1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Amd upgrade

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by Thorin, Feb 27, 2014.

  1. Thorin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Currently i have an amd athlon 64 3800+ single core at 2.4 ghz and i want to upgrade:
    MBO : LENOVO (CPU 1)
    Chipset Vendor ATI
    Chipset Model Radeon X1250
    AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3800+
    Socket AM2 (940)
     
  2. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,487 (8.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,626
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Budget?
     
  3. ne6togadno

    ne6togadno

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,369 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    GMT +2
    and where will buy from
     
  4. camoxiong

    camoxiong

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    655 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    how much ram do you have?
     
  5. ne6togadno

    ne6togadno

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,369 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    GMT +2
    it doesnt realy matter. most likely it is ddr2
     
  6. Thorin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    4gb Ram DDr2 200 Mhz
     
  7. Thorin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    500
     
  8. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,487 (8.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,626
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    500 squirrels?
     
    Devon68 and ne6togadno say thanks.
  9. Hood

    Hood

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    820 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    RCoon says thanks.
  10. Devon68

    Devon68

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    617 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Jokes aside you have to be more specific about what your budget is (euros,dollars, i hope not squirrels?)
    And from what retailer or shop you want to buy the parts from.
     
  11. ne6togadno

    ne6togadno

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,369 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    GMT +2
    pls thorin
    dont be lasy
    if you want adequate help give us details.
    for what you want to use pc. where you will buy from or what country you live. what parts you will keep from old pc - case, monitor, kb+mouse etc. what is screen resolution of your monitor.
    how long you plan to use pc and do you plan to upgrade after few monts when you have more money
     
  12. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,487 (8.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,626
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    No jokes, we gypsies only trade in pizza-eating squirrels, very rare, very valuable.
    [​IMG]
     
    Jetster and Vario say thanks.
  13. Thorin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  14. Devon68

    Devon68

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    617 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Since you are not saying what currency you are using I will assume it is 500 usd, so take a look at these two pc's:
    1. Is a newegg pc combo
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboBundleDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.1569762
    2. Is something I put together. You could go for a lower power supply and save 10$ (Corsair CX500 - http://pcpartpicker.com/part/corsair-power-supply-cx500) and add that money for a better gpu like a GTX 660 (http://pcpartpicker.com/part/asus-video-card-gtx660dc2o2gd5)

    but here is the full system: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/313QR
     
    Thorin says thanks.
  15. LeonVolcove

    LeonVolcove

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    149 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Nice but "limit 5 per customer?" what the.......?
     
  16. LeonVolcove

    LeonVolcove

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    149 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    calm down my friend, he/she is not lazy maybe cannot speak "english" properly and it takes some time put it into word
     
  17. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,162 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,125
    Location:
    Oregon
    That's not an upgrade. Just build a new system
     
  18. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,295 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,616
    Location:
    Florida
    it means you can only buy 5 per account per transaction so that shops cant take advantage of the pricing unfairly.
     
  19. ne6togadno

    ne6togadno

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,369 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    GMT +2
    XSI says thanks.
  20. LeonVolcove

    LeonVolcove

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    149 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page