1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Antec 1200

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by CrAsHnBuRnXp, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    I know the full tower case has been long awaited by most for most of this year and its only up until yesterday did I see it on newegg for 164.99 USD. Price jumped up $10. :( Original price was $215.99. They have a promo code that you can use to get 20% off and it comes with free 3-day shipping.

    I finally caved and I bought the case. Hoping it will get here before Friday since I had it shipped 2-day.

    I cant wait to get my hands on this sexy looking case.

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811129043&Tpk=antec twelve hundred
     
  2. viczulis

    viczulis New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    891 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Ohio
    Its a nice case but watch how you grab it or move it around. First day I had mine I broke the top plastic. Its screwed on with plastic stand offs. Its no big deal top stays on and all but its loose now. :banghead:

    Other than that I love the case. I also have three of the 900s and this is better. Has filters and front fan controls. But the thing is huge.

    You will be please with case. IMO
     
  3. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    After I ordered the case I realized that I really didnt check the dimensions of the case to see if it would fit under the desk. From the pictures, it doesnt seem as though it has feet on the bottom of the case. and it is 22" tall and my Armor is 20 but with feet and there is maybe another inch or two left for room. Im hoping it will fit.

    When did you get your case?
     
  4. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,382 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    865
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    Got my antec 1200 a few weeks ago from NCIX for $179, loaded up the 2 spare fan bays, 8 case fans! My cpu ard nb temps sure went down though.
    And it doesn't seem to have noticable feet, sits right on the ground... I don't want to tip my case right now, very heavy.
     
  5. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,075 (2.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    we (ok I) want pics when your done with it. never been to keen on the antec cases though.. still want the pics :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. viczulis

    viczulis New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    891 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Ohio
    Looking at mine right now, has rubber feet but very low profile.
    Good Luck with fitting. Dam that would suck if not.
     
  7. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,382 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    865
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    Yes, my computer room is ugly, and the cable nazis will get me, but see how low to the ground the case sits: [​IMG]
     
  8. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    I will see what I can do. :D

    As for johnspack - ew a floppy drive... :p
     
  9. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,382 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    865
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    Yes, but I need my ozc rally2 for readyboost, and, yes I can use that other old 2gig thing to boot from, but I hail from dos days, I like my floppy drive heheh!
     
  10. red268

    red268

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    452 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Location:
    UK
    I am considering the Antec 1200 as well. Let us know how you get along with it :D
     
  11. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Working on it right now actually. Unfortunately for me its an inch to high to fit under my desk. Figuring alternate places.
     
  12. cheesemonkey

    cheesemonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    91 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    England
    Ive heard the antec 1200 is good but isnt it loud with all those fans? Or they at low rpm?
     
  13. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Ill find out soon enough. Every fan has a controller built into the case. :) The top and rear fans have switches on the back of the case for low medium and high. The front 3 case fans have dials that you can turn on the front of the case.
     
  14. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Working on uploading pics. For now, here is a desktop screenshot with my 2x120mm rear fans, and top 240mm fan on high, including the front 3x120mm fans on high.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2008
  15. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] (Im unhappy with the way the cables are in this one)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2008
  16. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,075 (2.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    CrAsHnBuRnXp,

    take the 8 pin and route it under the board or behind the tray if you can, that would help.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    For the CPU? Cant, it wont reach the board.
     
  18. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,075 (2.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    eww, yes, that sucks.

    Thats one reason i dont like cases with the psu at the bottom
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. Sonido

    Sonido New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    357 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    Location:
    USA
    I have this case with all fans installed. I have it on medium, and my computer room is quiet as heck. I don't hear it, besides my CPU fan (I OC'd to 3 GHz on stock voltage. I is king!). I do believe you will fall in love with the case. If you are suffering from heat problems, this is just what the doctor ordered.
     
  20. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    I have the fans on low atm and it is very tolerable. With them on high, I can get my CPU temp at 18*C. Right now with them all on low, I am idling at 25*C and have an overclock of 3.8GHz. I also have no CPU fan installed. :D

    With my CPU fan at 75 (cant even hear it), my idle temp is 41*C with stock clocks.

    Im trying like hell to find two more black Antec case fans with blue LED's but cant find them. I even tried Antec's website.
     
  21. sailerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nvm
     
  22. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    And your point?
     
  23. sailerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Never mind, read the wrong thing
     
  24. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,675 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,181
    I say pull the card and route the cable in the gap, then replace the card.
    [​IMG]
     
  25. sailerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page