1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Antec Soundscience Rockus 3D 2.1 Speaker doesn't have headphone jack

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Home Theater' started by Nolbu, Dec 3, 2012.

  1. Nolbu

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    30 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Toronto
    Hi guys,

    I bought this speaker 3 weeks ago and found out it does not have a headphone jack on its speaker. So every time I use headphone, I have to switch the cables at the back, which is an extra work that is very inconvenient. Is there some kind of device that allows me to plug both headphone and speaker cables at the same time?

    Thanks,
     
  2. BumbleBee

    BumbleBee

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4,860 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,302
    Location:
    Cybertron aka Canada
    what do you mean switch the cables in the back?
     
  3. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    Front Panel audio header?
     
    INSTG8R says thanks.
  4. BumbleBee

    BumbleBee

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4,860 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,302
    Location:
    Cybertron aka Canada
    connecting the Front Panel header to the DX will work but you have to manually switch 2 Speakers to FP Headphones in the Asus Audio Center because it doesn't automatically switch like Realtek.
     
  5. SaltyFish

    SaltyFish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    324 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Maybe an A/B box?

    It's a switch box that connects one input and lets you flip a switch to choose between two outputs (it can also be used the other way around). It's like a KVM, but for audio.

    Connect the A/B box to the back of your sound card. Get another wire to connect the box to your speakers. The headphones would also go to the box. You'd just flip the switch when you want to change between headphones and speakers.

    If you don't care about auto-muting speakers when headphones are plugged in, then any headphone splitter would do the job.
     
  6. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,652 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,017
    use the front panel headphone jack. its the circular green one.
     
  7. postfranksa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yeah, i think so,It's a switch box that connects one input and lets you flip a switch to choose between two outputs[​IMG]
     
  8. WarhammerTX

    WarhammerTX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    277 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Texas
    Or just get you a y-adapter they cost about 4 bucks
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page