1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Anyone Else With a saphhire x1950xt?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Boneface, Dec 9, 2006.

  1. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    OK so i got my new card today and i wanted to know what kind of OCs i can expect. So any info would be great


    Thanks
    Boneface
     
  2. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    It has the same core as the 1900XTX, so you can expect no more than that:D
     
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,225 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,700
    has GDDR4 though thats the only difference i see
     
  4. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    The XTX is certainly DDR4 but the XT I believe its DDR3:twitch:
    So basically the 1950XT is kinda like a nerfed 1900XTX or an upgraded 1900XT.
     
  5. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,225 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,700
    i was looking at the GPU database...maybe thats wrong?
     
  6. prime95 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    166 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i believe the x1950 pro's have ddr3, and the xt's and xtx's have ddr4.
     
  7. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    The R580+ Core of X1950XTX / XT do support DDR4, but manufacturers (HIS/Sapphire/Asus/whatever) standardly put DDR3 on it to control cost.
    So far, I couldn't find a X1950XT with DDR4.
     
  8. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,225 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,700
    very interesting i will remember that if i ever switch to ATI
     
  9. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Its the same thing with GF7600GS, the core support DDR3 but its usually DDR2 for cost reason.
    The Core of 7600GT/GS and 7300GT is basically the same, only clocks are different.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2006
  10. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Well the default on it is 621/900 and its only gddr3...so core/mem seem alot higher then the 1900xt/xtx
     
  11. X800

    X800

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    294 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    FIN
  12. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    The core on 1900XTX is 650mhz i believe, and the 1900XTX has 512MB mem.
    The core is certainly more important than the memory in terms of performance.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2006
  13. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    ooo ok...Well is there anyone that can post some results along with voltages that might be able to help me


    thanks

    Boneface
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page