1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Anyone familiar with PC Partners MoBo's?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by BUCK NASTY, Sep 21, 2008.

  1. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,438 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,499
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    I'm setting up inexpensive dual GPU folding rigs to use up the spare CPU's/parts I got layin around here. I've been buyin used/new S939 boards and came across this one. Not familiar with the brand and was wondering if anyone had had experience with their product/quality. Let me know your thoughts.

    PC Partners RD480AK9-A72D
    [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Cruvenium New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    43 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Honestly, I never heard of them before.
  3. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,648 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    nor me, what chipset has it got?
  4. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Never heard of that, and as stated, whats the chipset?
  5. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,384 (3.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,086
  6. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,438 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,499
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,763 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    290
    My GF had one in an EMachines she bought at Best Buy about eight years ago. OK, I guess, for a cheap off-the-shelf PC.
  8. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,003 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    812
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Radeon Xpress 200 cant be since it has 2 pci ex slots for im assuming crossfire

    it looks like that xpress 1100 which is 2, 8x slots
  9. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,003 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    812
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    i have a radeon 939 pin xpress 200 and its just a onboard graphics with pci ex, it was one of the first chipsets to have pci ex
  10. Guru Janitor

    Guru Janitor New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    298 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    New York
  11. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Pretty crap board, but what you are going to use it for it should be ok.
  12. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,003 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    812
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    what the hell is Xpress 200 Crossfire i never knew there was such a chipset
  13. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,438 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,499
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    OK guys, I know it's not cutting edge technology, but when i'm talking about throwing my 5th rig together, economic resources dictate that I must use existing parts and buy the least expensive boards. What i'm looking for is someone who has had experiance with this brand. I'm gonna work the piss' outta this board 24/7.[​IMG] [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. karlotta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    41 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    PC Partner is the mother company of Saphire. Or ATI's biggest partner
  15. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,492 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,906
    It should work fine. I'm wondering what kind of bios options it has?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page