1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Anyone know how to use Maya?

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Captain.Abrecan, Sep 22, 2011.

  1. Captain.Abrecan

    Captain.Abrecan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    175 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    MA
    I have been an AutoCAD and Inventor user for years now, I just picked up a copy of Maya 2011 using a friend's student ID.

    I assumed it was going to be AutoCAD with more rendering capability, but it is looking more like a program to make movies and video games.

    I can't make heads or tails of it. Is there a tutorial you guys can recommend? Any heuristic advice?
     
  2. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,416 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,614
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2011
    Captain.Abrecan says thanks.
  3. Captain.Abrecan

    Captain.Abrecan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    175 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    MA
    DAMN i am stupid.

    Thank you 95Viper, I dunno how I forgot google existed. Not a good day for me :(
     
    95Viper says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page