1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Anyone mod a Sapphire Radeon X800 GTO2 Dual DVI

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by GenPatton, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. GenPatton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I just picked it up today...not the best time to be asking questions I guess!
    The regular X800 GT02 can be modded to 16 pipelines no probs.
    However it is really hard to come by in Canada.
    This one was $ 40.00 lower so I am a little freaked. It is either a steal or I got hosed.
    Looks the same as the regular GT02, but has dual DVI out.
    I am going to try to softmod it on Saturday.
    Am I wasting my time?
    Thanks in advance for any help.

    :toast:

    GenPatton.
     
  2. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    i think one of the real tests is whether or not it has the extra six pin power socket on the board.. if it does its likely an X850 in disguise if not it isnt.. the atitool should also tell u what it is..

    trog
     
  3. hankvb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I just flashed the bios of a dual DVI card and lost the second DVI output. VGA still works on the second DVI with the VGA adapter. I need the ORIGINAL Bios to reset card. Can anybody help? Send bios for a Sapphire PCIe Dual DVI card to jerrytr@bellsouth.net. I'll investate farther an see if there was an accident in flashing. This is the first Dual DVI card I flashed, the others were DVI/AGP
     
  4. elhh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    afaik, all the dual dvi cards are already 16 pipelines.

    Why did u flash it in the first place? did u check for the number of pipelines first?
     
  5. hankvb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I flashed so many of the VGA/DVI cards - I just Jumped to it :cry: No brains sometimes. Made sure the floppy was good :cool: Oh Well -
     
  6. fire113 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    bios

    hi

    ...? do still need the BIOS for an X800GTO2 Dual DVI ?

    cu fire113.
     
  7. qber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    I bought one Sapphire x800 GTO2 few days ago came outta the box with dual DVI and 16 pipes enabled, core clock/mem speeds were 400/490 all I did was flash it to x850XT bios, now runs at default 520/540 but was loud as heck, the fan kept spinning at 100% load so I bought a Kingwin KWVC-3 heatpipe cooler for only $28 bucks and replaced the OEM unit, now my idle temps are 35C and at full load never reaches past 55C, and the best part? I can't hear the 3 fans on the heatpipe cooler! :D
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page