1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Apu shows up twice as duel grahpisc??

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Jirokarja17, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. Jirokarja17

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello I attach a jpeg picture for help.

    I have GA-f2a85x-up4 motherboard
    I have A10 5800k Apu with 7660D integrated graphics.

    I also have Amd Radeon 6670 2g xtx.

    the first time I open amd vision control center I had the correct information. which would be duel graphics. it would say:

    AMD 7660D + 6670 duel graphics.

    However the control center didn't have all of the option to me. it only had 4 option. I believe it was pinn, preset , display and power everything else was gone. So I uninstalled and reinstall the control center. now all of the option are there.

    however once I activated duel graphic this time I get what you see on the picture. saying that im in duel graphic mode but my apu is there twice??? is this a glitch of some kind or just a word glitch cause my computer says everything is working as it should.

    Attached Files:

  2. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,902 (7.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,487
    If everything is running ok I wouldn't worry about it. Does it game ok and such?
  3. drdeathx

    drdeathx

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,132 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    Location:
    Chicago burbs
    Check the performance tab
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,773 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,851
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    What is displayed as your adapter with APU systems seems to change based on how you have it set up, as Crossfire/Dual Graphics, or as two separate adapters. I've noticed the same at times as well. The first time you opened it, Dual Graphics wasn't properly enabled, and hence the missing options. Your re-install fixed things, and now it appears as it should.
  5. Jirokarja17

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I check the device manger and click on proprieties and it said the device is working fine. I haven't tried any game yet I wanted to see if this was something that need to be fixed because why would the wording change. and its in every program ive tried.

    the Amd system monitor says the same thing.

    Gpu says it too.

    as well as the device manger. ill send another picture of the amd monitor

    the performance tab in the vision control center?

    Attached Files:

  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,773 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,851
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Looks fine, enjoy your new system. ;)
  7. Jirokarja17

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    man that seems just weird....

    in the device manger it shows

    AMD Radeon 7660D
    AMD Radeon 7660D+ AMD Radeon 7660D

    im to much of a worry freak that just doesn't seem like it should say it lol. but ok
  8. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,773 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,851
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I know what you mean. When presented with the opportunity to review the APUs prior to the launch, I almost bought a 7-series card to test Dual Graphics. I bought the 6670 instead, saw the same stuff.

    Technically, there are two different GPU designs in there, and I'm not sure how AMD manges all that driver-wise, but I think the naming of the discrete 6670 VGA as 7660D has something to do what that.

    7660D = 6670 with numbers jumbled. :p
  9. Jirokarja17

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok thanks for your help everyone all the other forum didn't answer me at all. this fourm get my A plus
  10. Jirokarja17

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    read the books?
  11. Jirokarja17

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    33 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Aplus Cert .. can I get the full name if there is one. or can you give me link to look it over on the web..
  12. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,535 (13.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,936
    For clarification this has nothing to do with this thread. You seem to have mistaken what the OP was saying.
  13. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,078 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,375
    ya oops my fault guess i was tired :ohwell:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page