1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Arctic Silver ArctiClean

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by W1zzard, Apr 18, 2005.

1. W1zzard

W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Last edited: May 12, 2005
  2. Mussels

Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Good review w1zz, i was going to do one myself on this stuff.

as you tried near the end, the trick is to do 2 tries with solution 1, then another with solution 2... some of yours werent as clean as i've got out of my kit here.

oh and kiddies, use a lint free cloth to wipe it up. tissues and toilet paper work fine, but if they're too rough they scratch the CPU/GPU/Mobo Chipset/Heatisnk
  3. Unregistered Guest

This product is a stupid waste of money. This is my first time at this site and this review alone will ensure that I never come back.
  4. Dippyskoodlez New Member

Thanks Received:

mmm.. then you obviously haven't had to deal with a bunch of dumb thermal pads... :rolleyes:

Come back when you have a real opinion and xsomething to backup your accusations, please.

Btw, w1z, try using "goof off" it may not be available in europe.. it works fantasticly.. its basicly paint thinner tho.. lol (acetone like) :)
  5. wazzledoozle

wazzledoozle New Member

Thanks Received:
    Goof off is the best remover of gunk. I had a radeon 9200SE where the heatsink was factory glued to the chip, and I almost tore the chip off the card trying to get the heatsink off. Dabbed a sheet of paper in some goof off and slid it between the heatsink and chip. It was like slicing butter.
  6. bikr692002

bikr692002 New Member

Thanks Received:
    Great review w1zz I think I'm going to get some for my new build
  7. PVTCaboose1337

PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

Thanks Received:
    Good review... Lots of examples. Why in the world did you taste it? LOLOL
  8. Steevo

Steevo

Thanks Received: