1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Artifacts, how long should you wait?

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by ghost_zero, Oct 6, 2004.

  1. ghost_zero Guest

    Hi,

    how long should you wait if you scan for artifacts to find out if there are any?
     
  2. 420KILLA New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    24 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i wait an hour..........3600 seconds
     
  3. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    setting the clocks and then pressing "Scan for artifacts" isnt as effective for me as just hitting find max clock, which when it hits the top clock,it will contine to scan for artifacts, and when it finds any it will lower the clock and start scanning again. For example, when i set my 9550 core speed to 430, and hit scan for artifacts, for 2 hours and it found nothing. Find max core stops at 423
     
  4. Jeronimo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I scan once for an hour artifactfree and set the found max in the overclock tab as max and do another run for 2 hours.
     
  5. Fahim

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    217 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    In Front Of My PC
    I scan for an hour..........but the X800 series gets too hot (85C) thats why i check X800 cards for 30 minutes....
     
  6. Jeronimo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hehe if it gets too hot when scanning, then you overclocked too much. If you test 30 minutes, I hope you do not play games longer. If so expect serious problems.
     
  7. acrowley23 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    78 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yeah...my x800 has the same load Temp like with other apps...not more Temp with Ascan...
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page