1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Artifacts with 7950 on far cry 3

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by TommyT, Mar 31, 2013.

  1. TommyT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    55 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Beer-Sheva@Israel
    Hey

    i notice for some black artifacts in the game only then i driving . then i get out of the car its gone...

    i have one fan 120 mm in my computer the card degree is around 59-65 then playing this game...

    is the card ok? is it a drivers problem? or should i rma it?

    drivers 13.2 beta 7

    card overclocked from 900 to 950 , but for the rec i try it without oc and i notice the same problem.
  2. repman244

    repman244

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    450
    I noticed the same on my 5870, to me it looks like a driver issue. Using driver ver. 13.1
    TommyT says thanks.
  3. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,558 (6.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,211
    driver issue, mine has weird dark blotches on the roads when running. but previous drivers were ok. ive given up on the game on the first mission tho lol
    TommyT says thanks.
  4. TommyT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    55 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Beer-Sheva@Israel
    yes this is the problem i have

    ohhh i gledd to hear its only drivers issue :respect::respect:
  5. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,011 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    224
    Location:
    Central Israel
    Roll your driver back to 13.1 or 12.11 until you finish the game if it really bothers you,i believe mine was 12.8 at the time of playing FC3 and my card was also clocked at 950 at the time.
    TommyT says thanks.
  6. TommyT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    55 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Beer-Sheva@Israel
    yep i think i use 13.1 hmm really strange issue. i have those problems only with this game :shadedshu
  7. drdeathx

    drdeathx

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,132 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    Location:
    Chicago burbs
    13.2 beta driver should work. At least I would think it would be better.
  8. TommyT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    55 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Beer-Sheva@Israel
    Ok after i try some drivers 13.1 , 13.2 beta-4 , 13.2 beta-6 , 13.2 beta-7

    the only drivers that worked smooth without any problem with textures was 13.1

    i just happy with the fact that the card is ok and its just a drivers issue and not a hardware issue :) :D:D:D:D

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page