1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Asrock z68 Fatality professional gen 3

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by mediasorcerer, Nov 19, 2011.

1. mediasorcerer New Member

Thanks Received:
    Thinking of picking up one of these boards, has anyone got one?

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=17937
    HTML:

Can get for -255$ at this store, what do you folks think about this board?
    Anyone want to help me decide to buy or not? :eek:

Im liking pcie 3, not intending to use more than one gpu , i have no experience with Asrock and like to hear first hand accounts of folks experience with things if thats alright?

Last edited: Nov 19, 2011
  2. micropage7

micropage7

Thanks Received:
    The ASRock Fatal1ty Z68 Professional Gen3 is going to attract a lot of attention, especially because of the support for PCI Express 3.0 video cards (if you install a forthcoming Intel “Ivy Bridge” CPU). The presence of six SATA-600 ports, six USB 3.0 ports, two Gigabit Ethernet ports supporting “teaming,” a very decent voltage regulator circuit, a special “mouse port” where the user can manually change the polling rate, support for Virtu technology, two HDMI outputs, three PCI Express x16 slots (working at 16x/0x/4x or 8x/8x/4x), and the presence of a PCI Express switch chip that allows the third PCI Express to work at x4 without the need to manually disable additional features, complete the package that all serious gamers are looking for.