1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Assassin's Creed

Discussion in 'Games' started by EastCoasthandle, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,506
  2. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    I have it for pc.:D
    Looks so good. The controls are a bit difficult but it's great fun.
     
  3. kylew

    kylew New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    604 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Same here, it seems to run pretty well. So much for it having the same requirements as crysis :D
     
  4. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    Weird thing is that I am see actual torrents on my favorite torrent site for this game. They say its some weird russian release and incomplete/buggy. Possibly that is how that youtuber got it.
     
  5. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Cough. ;):rockout:
     
  6. Gam'ster

    Gam'ster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    980 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    113
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Lmao
    :roll:
     
  7. will

    will

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    455 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Hereford, England
    Yeah it has been out for a few days, the English version is buggy (as it's not due for release for another week or so apparently), something to do with it crashing when you try to enter Jerusalem or something. The Russian version works fine, no bugs, but obviously is in Russian! At least that's what I've heard...
     
  8. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    il just wate 2 weeks :)
     
  9. kylew

    kylew New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    604 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Liverpool
    *coughs along with technicks* ;) from what I've seen so far, there seems to be no issues for me.
     
  10. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    I am gonna buy the game together with Frontlines Fuel of War.:)
     
  11. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
  12. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Does the game have achievements or no?
     
  13. Sh00t1st

    Sh00t1st New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    371 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    25
    Location:
    Austin,Texas
    you guys might wana watch what you say :) as its not legal. and im pretty sure the admins dont like it either. dont get in trouble with em lol. ive been warned before for mentioning that, was a LONG time ago hehe.
     
  14. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Well I havent done anything wrong so Im good. Just asked a question about it. Im a sucker for 360 achievements. Took me 4 months to get them all for AC on 360. If i gotta get them again, *sigh*

    The flags were teh hardest. Especially the kingdom. Same goes for the Templar's.
     
  15. Saakki

    Saakki New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    301 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Finland
    hopefully it runs somehow on my old warhorse..Overlord runs fine tough with pretty good settings ..and even GoW & Crysis..
     
  16. calvary1980

    calvary1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,801 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Location:
    Toronto, CA
    3850 is my favorite video :)

    I love the fluid animations, reminds me of Splinter Cell another Ubisoft Montreal trait.

    - Christine
     
  17. Ikakumon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'd like to get this game, but I'm not sure it will run on a pentium IV 2.5ghz with an ATI radeon 9550 256 and 1.25 gb of ram. Is this pointles?
     
  18. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,570 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Maybe on low. Even that could be pushing it.
     
  19. VroomBang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    183 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Spain
    I've played it on ps3. It looks really good, but I got bored with it after a while as it's very repetitive. All missions are almost identical. I sold it on ebay before even completing it. It's worth renting out, not buying IMO.
     
  20. Azazel

    Azazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,204 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Location:
    London, UK
    in reality all games are repetitive...
     
  21. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,222 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    It looks alright. The graphics are a still a bit sub-expectant. The controls are not bad if you can set them appropriatley, and I recommend using a gamepad. The game gets a bit more interesting once you can start travelling out to different towns. The horse control is really neat; shame MMOs won't do that. However after travelling to one town then the next, it REALLY is repetitive. There are small and slight differences, and probably the only thing to keep you going is to A) see the next town or B) collect flags (if that is your kinda thing).

    The game is way too short, wwwwaaaay too short to merit another fifty dollars or whatever they cost these days.

    So yes, it's a rental, beatable in a day.
     
  22. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,136 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,771
    Location:
    US

    Been thinking of getting this later on in the year. what you mean by the comtrol are a bit difficult ?. Like console style key setup ?.


    Can you use the mouse by any chance too for movement ?
     
  23. Silverel

    Silverel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    I doubt it, I couldn't get World in Conflict to run on any settings more than 10fps, and we've got similar specs. Pick up a 2600xt AGP though and you might be alright for medium at 10x8
     
  24. VroomBang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    183 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Spain
    true.. I guess some of them are fun repetitive and others are of the boring kind, lol. The problem here is that there's no real progression in the game. One killing mission from the beginning is the same as one from the middle. I don't know about the end, I couldn't be bothered to finish it. You do learn new fighting techniques (blocking, step attack etc.) but they don't make a big difference in combat.

    IMO this is a showcase game. You put it on a HD TV, hook it to a good sound system and enjoy the film for a couple of hours. Then you play the film again 3 or 4 times, until you really get sick of it and realise that you're not having fun and you're doing it 'cause the graphics look good. Definitely worth renting out but not buying.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page