1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Asus 7970 DCU II Top Voltage finally unlocked

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by DJ_OXyGeNe_8, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. DJ_OXyGeNe_8

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    36 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Actually I'll not use CF, if new one will better than this, I'll sell this one :) But before, of course I'll test :)
  2. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,613 (6.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,232
    so youve bought and got two asus 7970s? now I hate you lol
  3. DJ_OXyGeNe_8

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    36 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Yeah I'll have 2 7970 Top :)

    I hope it can work @1100Mhz with 1175V.
    d1nky says thanks.
  4. razaron

    razaron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    london
    Started getting stability problems, even at stock Ghz Ed clocks. So I've reverted to the stock BIOS.

    Can't wait till next gen cards come out...
  5. DJ_OXyGeNe_8

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    36 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    And news, my second card can't go over 1100mhz with default voltage/bios... I did send back...
  6. Black Flag

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    61 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Hello before two days I discover this topic, today I've bougt the 7970 DC2T! to replace my XFX 7970 Black Edition which was voltage locked due to revised version 3.1 of pcb, which had no dual bios switch!

    DC2T was voltage locked but the card was stable at 1150 - 1650 MHz (XFX not stable even at 1030 MHz for the core). Flashed With Matrix Platinum bios and voila...

    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/17/matrixdc2t.png/
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2013
  7. DJ_OXyGeNe_8

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    36 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
  8. DJ_OXyGeNe_8

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    36 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    whats is your max. GPU clock with matrix bios?
  9. DJ_OXyGeNe_8

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    36 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Matrix bios - Crossfire 1200Mhz

    [​IMG][​IMG]

    1160Mhz
    [​IMG]
  10. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,519 (7.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,043
    please learn to use the EDIT feature. We typically frown on double and triple posting here;)
  11. Black Flag

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    61 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    My maximum overclock is 1200 MHz with the stock voltage of Matrix bios. I'm very happy about that. Temperature never exceeds 68 - 70 degrees, if we take into account that the six fans of the Haf X case are running on the 30 - 35% of their full speed, when playing games such as Tomb Raider, AC III or benchmarking with the 3DMark 13.
  12. toti9097 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    please help me this .... really frustrated me my asus 7970 dc2 top bios ends 101 the bios used by dioxygene didnt work for me what other work should i do to over it i cant over 1050@1180
    this is my gpuz
    [​IMG]
  13. Tintai

    Tintai

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    380 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Poland
  14. DJ_OXyGeNe_8

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    36 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page