1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Asus AX850pro modding to FireGL

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by dasloewi, Oct 7, 2006.

  1. dasloewi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    please can someone help me!
    I want to mod my "gaming" graphic card to a "CAD workstation" garphic card.
    So far I have found many instructions for overclocking and modding to XT version, but none modding this card to a FireGL. As far as I know it should be ten a V7100, is this right?
     
  2. AsphyxiA

    AsphyxiA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    632 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
  3. dasloewi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Wow, very fast answer.
    Thanks - and sorry that I didn't find it myself:rockout:
     
  4. dasloewi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    O.K. this worked fine.
    Next I tried to patch the driver with rivatuner ver. 2.0 RC15.7.
    This Version doesn't know anything about FireGL V7100. Only FireGL X3.
    May I use this?
    Or what else do I have to do?
     
  5. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,254 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    964
    If you installed the X3 BIOS, you don't need patched/hacked drivers. Go to ATI site, drivers download, drivers for FIRE GL card (not Radeon card), and then download the 8.263 drivers.
     
  6. dasloewi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sorry, but it seems that I need help one more time. :cry:
    I hve tried now several bioses with the fireglxp-8.263-dd-cp-34003 driver from ati.
    If I use the v7100 bios from the bios download section, I may install the driver but then I have not all of the display control settings availible.
    If I use one of the X3 bioses, that I found in other treads, I can't install the driver:

    "Setup findet keine auf der aktuellen Hardware- oder Software-Konfiguration installierbaren Komponenten."

    Any suggestions?
     
  7. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,254 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    964
    Did you use the -newbios and -f settings when you flashed the X3 BIOS?

    When you install a OpenGL driver set, you don't get all the CCC crap. So don't expect it to be there! (And don't miss it!... it's terrible bloat)
     
  8. dasloewi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'veused the atiflashtool with the following syntax:
    atiflash -f -p 0 <newbios.bin>

    How can I test, if I have full acceleration in ugs nx4?
    (I havn't installed it so far. I am going to install it next month and I would like it to identify my graphiccard as a firegl)
     
  9. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,254 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    964
    Look at your Display Properties. You need to make sure you have the following 2 things:

    1./ Check the Adapter page and Driver. If you are running the correct driver 8.263, then thats POINT 1

    2./ Check the Configuration page, and check you have the OpenGL software title configuration options, then thats POINT 2
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page