1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Asus GTX680 DirectCU II TOP question

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by MxPhenom 216, Jun 10, 2012.

  1. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,054 (6.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,270
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Do these Asus cards work with anything other then GPUtweak, or if I got this card thats all id be able to use to overclock and tweak stuff? If its the only thing I can use then Ill get a Evga card to use Precision X.
     
  2. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,054 (6.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,270
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    NVM found out the answer by readind a review of the card on newegg.
     
  3. andrewhignight New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    51 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Gardnerville, Nevada
    Lol
     
  4. Evolved

    Evolved New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    352 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Just an FYI, I currently use MSI Afterburner. Asus GPU Tweak caused RSOD's for me... :(

    Don't know if this is the case with 680's though, but MSI Afterburner works very well with Asus GTX 680.
     
    MxPhenom 216 says thanks.
  5. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,054 (6.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,270
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Evga Precision X is basically the same thing as afterburner just a different skin.
     
  6. cowie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    127 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    new jersey usa
    Ab and nvinspector both work fine for the 680 dcII cards
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page