1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Asus M3A32-MVP preorder

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by mandelore, Nov 8, 2007.

  1. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
  2. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    4 x PCIe x16 with ATI CrossFireX™ support, @ dual x16; tripple x16 / x8 / x8; or quad x8 modes:rockout:
  3. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    hmmm, I was gonna go with a X2 4000+ for £40, but the 5000+ unlocked black edition is just £80.

    what u reckon would be the resale worth of that chip coz obviously in the new year im gettin a quad phenom???

    just like the thought of that unlocked multiplyer... damn, wish this chip was out a while back, as with this mobo lol
  4. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I sold my 500 black for 80.....I like the FX62 better:)
  5. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    hehe yeah, and a hellova lot more pricey!, esp since im just using this purchased cpu as a stop gap between getting my phenom. then again, i think i wouldnt want to get a cpu i may not want to get rid of! I may like the oc on the black edition too much...

    I still have to get around to modding my socket 939 TEC block to AM2, (have a few ideas, e.i. simple 2x blocks with 3 screw holes, either end to fit the am2 and the middle for the 939) tho still toying with just upgrading and getting the new swiftech tec block. it was payday 2day :) :) :)
  6. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Just get a AM2 3600+ it will run almost as well as the 5000 black hard core oced:)

    I say almost, because it's almost ////
  7. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    will look into that. thnx bud :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page