1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

asus m3a32-mvp wifi deluxe bios

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Tweak-2-, Jul 22, 2009.

  1. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    good day ppl of 'tech pwer up forums' , i'm new here , i quite require sombody to assist me with a slight error or equation ,

    i have a old mobo laying here , i flashed the bios to a new release , 1705 ,, sadly now i have issues with my memory , currantly installed i have Corsair Dominator DHX the Twin2x4096-pc8500 CL 5 (class 5) 1066 mhz ddr2 ,, with a unfortionate event of not being able to up the frequenct of the momory to It's standard 1067 mhz , sadly in the bios if i jump the frequency to 1067 it stays at 800 mhz , i know that for the dominator memory to perform stable at 1066 / 1067 you require voltages of 2.1V on any ddr2 setup,, that is what i'm running ,, also to my knowlage the fact of having a amd phenom 9850 B3 stepping installd i have the option of ganged or unganged memory profiles ,, meaning dual with higher bandwith allowing each core to use each slot ,, now ,, since i flashed te bois to a new version ,, i cant even get the cpu to hit 3.2Ghz as with the bios 1406 ( so far best bios ) , now i come here for assistance on how to revert or roll back the bios ,, iv heard of events were dos can be used to force the .rom file to overide ,, this risk is not really what im willing to do ,, iv read threads were members actually just revert to earlier bios versions ,, any ways ,, any assistance would be greatly appreciated mates !! plz i also cant even acess the clocks ,, usually i would just do this : 2T Mode = Enabled
    DRAM Timing Mode = Both
    CAS Latency (CL) = 5 CLK
    TCWL = 5 CLK
    TRCD: 5 CLK
    TRP: 5 CLK
    TRAS: 15 CLK
    TRC: 22 CLK

    but by influance of any sort or modifying any clocks allows my rig not to boot at all ,, so it but be DRAM Timing Mode =Auto ,, this bios version is crap man !! so plz help me revert it .:cry:
     
  2. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Did you try flashing an earlier BIOS with EZ Flash?
     
  3. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    yeah i did sorry i see i didnt mention it ,, i just said that ,, damin,, i tried then it just says version is older than currant ! ahhh :shadedshu
     
  4. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    You will have to flash with afudos and a usb stick no more risk than flashing with ez flash in fact safer google it you'll find what you need
     
  5. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    overclocking101 , hey buddie , i might sound noob ,, but i downloaded AFUDOS-238 from asus , its a mere 50 kb +/- , is that right ? and if so ,, please help me use it haha!
     
  6. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    Yea that's right its a small program you also need hp usb boot files as well then boot from the usb drive and load afu dos and it will walk you through the force flash option if you have trouble after that let me know
     
  7. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    oke friend got it ,, so after uploading to my flash drive ,"hp usb boot files" and AFUDOS-238, i dont need to tell the bios to boot from it ?? and it probably takes me into a dos emulation of some sort ? you say it will guide me ,, oke goodie ,, i'm new to other ways of flashing , same risk as Ez flash ,, were do i download ""hp usb boot files'''' ?
     
  8. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    .I think u can download the files right from the hp website but if u have an account on xtreme systems they host it in their forum just sign in there n search "hp usb boot files" yes u have to set in bios to boot from it. And yes its a dos simulator. Make sure you write down your bios file name u will need it
     
  9. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    I believe the command u will need to use is (drive letter): afudos -f -p -b (file name).bin but afudos will tell u what to use if u read the directions in it
     
  10. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    Tweak-2- says thanks.
  11. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    Thanx mate your great help ,, just one cause mate ,, isnt it .Rom ?
     
  12. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    .ROM or .bin both work
     
    Tweak-2- says thanks.
  13. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
  14. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    never mind i used your link , thanx
     
  15. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    Hope it works out well for you. Keep us posted
     
    Tweak-2- says thanks.
  16. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    dude ,, no way !! it didnt work !! same issue as with using Ez flash ,, i used the method the guy said AFUDOS /i1406.rom /pbnc /n and it goes threw ,, then tells me the bios version is either to old or not supported ,, dude !! weak! its 1406 . ahh im gona try another version
     
  17. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    wait brb ,, lets first try your way the -f -p -b 1406.Rom
     
  18. Tweak-2-

    Tweak-2- New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    In a hidden area
    haha !! your all awsome ,, i got it working thanx overclocker 101 ,, i just used afudos /i1302.rom /o1302.rom somthing they dont tech at that site it the /i is to upload the bios and the /o is to force flash it
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page