1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ATHLON 64 3000+ overclocking

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by pt, Aug 9, 2006.

  1. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,979 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi
    today, once i go pickup my new case, i'm going to overclock the cpu a bit more, so i need to know, what's the max voltage i can put into the Cpu and ram, also the max recomended temps for the cpu, the cpu has stock cooling with AS5, and it runs 40Âșc full load at 2500mhz, how much more can i go?
     
  2. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    difficult to answer with no technical details. but i can say 1.6v for an A64 is perfectly fine. on stock air tho u will need to watch temps and make sure it doesnt go past 55c load. the rest i need data on to comment about.
     
  3. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,979 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    Portugal
    what type of DATA?, my sys specs are under my avatar
     
  4. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,726 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,572
    Location:
    Houston
    ouch i have mine at 1.7v (s754) and havnt broke 55 under any load that good???
     
  5. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    specifically, the data sheet for the ICs used on your RAM.

    @ cdawall, skt 754 CPus are a little more robust than skt 939 CPUs, so 1.7v should be ok. I wouldnt raise it any higher tho.
     
  6. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,726 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,572
    Location:
    Houston
    it is at max buddy :)
     
  7. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    doesnt help me knowing that. data sheet will hold much more info about the IC used on your ram than the manufacturer will ever let on.
     
  8. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,979 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    Portugal
    How do i get that DATA?
     
  9. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    check whats written on the ICs of your memory
     
  10. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,979 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    Portugal

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)