1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB] Athlon 64 X2 Proc

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by DonInKansas, May 18, 2012.

  1. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,112 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    Location:
    Kansas
    Creaky old comp needs a CPU. Looking to score something like a 5200+ Brisbane (65W) on the cheap.

    Heat as DonInKansas.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2012
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,418 (6.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,495
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Get with Brandon! :)
     
    DonInKansas says thanks.
  3. Raw

    Raw

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    541 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    119
    5000+

    I have a AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+
    Part # ADA5000IAA5CU laying around here somewhere.
    I think it's 89 watt and a Windsor.

    If you can use a Windsor @ 89 you can have it for free.

    Raw:toast:
     
    DonInKansas says thanks.
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,997 (8.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,465
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have a 3800+ and 4200+ windsor cores both X2's take your pick and its yours
     
    DonInKansas says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,112 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,295
    Location:
    Kansas
    The comp is a Dell c521 and from what I read the windsors may not play nice. I'll check some more and get back with you guys. Thanks a ton!
     
  6. Ramirez

    Ramirez

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    511 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    PM'ed sent in regards to your CPU if Don would not be able to use it.
     
  7. Ramirez

    Ramirez

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    511 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    Do you know what specific CPU's it will accept, maybe post a CPU support list that will help narrow things down a bit.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page