1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Athlons Utilities

Discussion in 'General Software' started by AthlonX2, Oct 2, 2007.

  1. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    what?
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2010
  2. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    ok.. sorry athlonx2, i didn't mean to

    EDIT: doesn't even start, may be because i'm on WINXPx64
    here is the info: The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135). click ok to terminate the app.. :D
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2007
  3. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    It's harmless, AthlonX2 would not do that...:toast:
    AthlonX2 says thanks.
  4. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    that could be..im not sure if u need .NET framework 2.0 or not
  5. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    i don't have NET framework, but if your code uses NET, then I'm required to have it
    I'm downloading it
  6. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    ok, it works, but 3 things, instead of Athlonx2 picture make it look like "go" button because i was confused for a second :)
    next, make "go" button click when you entered url and pressed 'enter'
    so instead of clicking on it, u can just press enter, i think it's called default button in programming or something... :)
    the last point, no Flashplayer enabled yet = no youtube :D

    Ok, i going to spleep
  7. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    ok i have flash working,updated browser..everything seems to work with with 32bit windows
  8. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    I agree, when typing in the address bar, enter should "click" the go button. Also, can you make ctrl-Enter work the same in the address bar as it does in other browsers? You know, automatically add www. to the beginning, .com to the end, and click go, all at once.

    And just a question, does it use IE's favorites? Clicking Home automatically took me to my iGoogle page, already logged in.
  9. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    it is based on IE because im not going to write an entire new engine for web browsing..so yes most of the controls that are known in IE will work on this when im done
  10. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Like I said, was just wondering. I wasn't expecting my IE home page to pop up, got me curious.

    What about doing a browser based off of Firefox? lol :D
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2007
  11. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    i don't see the point of making just another IE, but making a new engine is a nightmare too
  12. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    like i said im only just learning,this seemed like a good starting point
  13. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    oh, ok, but starting point for what? do you want to become professional software engineer?
  14. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    its more of a hobby,my uncle knows several languages and i always thought it was interesting
  15. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    oh, well, i've been there when i was like 11-17 years old
    i knew a little of qbasic, delphi, visual basic, dark basic :D but it just wasn't for me (professionally), but it was a good hobby anyway
  16. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    You need to make us a good BIOS editor. :D
  17. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    yeah, universal and future prove :D
  18. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    never really thought of that i wonder what it would take to make one with a good user friendly GUI
  19. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    I dunno. Couldn't be very easy tho, otherwise we'd have more options available. Also, if it were easy, I'd venture to guess things like RaBit would already have R600 support.

    EDIT: You could try to make a new front end for already existing tools.
  20. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    "Never thought of that"!?, I told you that last night...lol:rockout:

    :toast:
  21. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,174 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    I'll second that :respect:
  22. von kain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    782 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    49
    Location:
    athens/greece
    need a nice idea??

    don't make a bios editor make something people will like

    make a overclock simulator®!!!! meaning a emulator to see what happen if you make a fsb of 432 with multiplier of 9 how much you push the pci the memory the ht etc..
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2007
  23. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    very cool ;)
  24. von kain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    782 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    49
    Location:
    athens/greece
    which one of all?
  25. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    oh YEAH! that is what we need! :D
    you can make scan of hardware or user can select it from the list and then "oc" it :toast:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page