1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ATI Mobility Radeon X1300, X1400 and X1600 BIOS

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Gradius2, Aug 25, 2009.

  1. Gradius2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I managed to extract these BIOS from my Acer Aspire 5672 notebook, they're intact, infos:

    M56P X1600 (BR20829.bin) 440e/375m RV530 VER009.012.001.013.020829 06/26/06 10:49:52
    M54P X1400 (BR20834.bin) 450e/350m RV515 VER009.012.001.013.020834 06/26/06 10:00:41
    M52P X1300 (BR20835.bin) 400e/325m RV515 VER009.012.001.013.020835 06/26/06 10:08:01

    Also, they're all PCI Express and DDR2 types.

    Enjoy:
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?hnzneqtomdk

    I'm NOT responsible for any wrong doing or whatever with these BIOS.

    Gradius

    Edit: changed topic
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2009
  2. Gradius2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  3. Gradius2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Well, I'm trying to change just the SubVendor ID for now, from 0x1025 to 0x1002.

    -- User changes followed --
    Set SybVendor ID to 0x1002
    -- ROM bios patches followed --
    -- ROM BIOS integrity Fixup --
    Update CRC32 at 0x259
    Writed to file: C:\ATI\ati.rom, 65024 bytes

    RaBiT tool, change 5 bytes, shouldn't be 4 ? 2 from CRC and 2 from SubVendor ID ?

    Bytes changed:

    AF > F5
    25 > 02
    25 > 02

    CRC part:
    BA > F4
    44 > 0A

    Even begin a CRC32 it just changed 2 bytes, btw any good guide around to manually change ATI BIOS? I know RaBiT isn't doing 100% his stuff because I changed and the notebook refuses to POST, of course, I have the tools to recovery so isn't a problem, I'm even typing this msg from the referred notebook.

    Gradius
  4. Gradius2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No one ?!
  5. chropose New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    How did you extract your radeon bios?
  6. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    This guy hasn't posted on TPU in years. Don't hold your breath for the answer from him.

    On the flip side, maybe another TPUer will give you an answer.

    Better than creating a new thread right?

    EDIT: NVM, he does have a bit of 2012 activity. 18 posts in 5 years. Probably a lurker who barely logs in.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page