1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ATI Releases Crysis Hotfix for Radeon HD 3800 and 2000 Series

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Nov 16, 2007.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    ATI has released 737-30533 hotfix for Radeon HD 3800 and 2000 series of video cards. This update is intended for Crysis and Windows XP or Windows Vista 32/64-bit. It fixes:
    • DirectX 10: Fixes texture flickering in bushes, clouds, trees
    • DirectX 10: Performance improvements
    • DirectX 9: Fixes Anti-Aliasing corruption seen on the ATI Radeon 2900 Series
    • DirectX 9: Anti-Aliasing performance enhancements
    • DirectX 9: Crossfire performance improvements
    • DirectX 9: Fixes random graphics corruption during game play
    DOWNLOAD

    Source: ATI
     
    Lopez0101 and zOaib say thanks.
  2. zOaib New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    FL
    downloading now , will post improvements if any , thx
     
  3. cmberry20

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    146 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Worcester, England
    ATI hotfixes always confuse me!!

    Do you have to have any CATAYST drivers installed before using this hotfix or can you install the hotfix from scratch?

    I ask this because the hotfix is actually bigger (by quite a bit) than the standard drivers!
     
  4. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,506
    no more objects flashing in Crysis. Performance is about the same. What I don't understand is why is the game using 700+ megs?

    You have to install the hotfix like a new driver. That means uninstall the previous drivers, reboot then install hotfix.
     
  5. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,784 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    214
    Location:
    US
    what I don't understand, is why do people review new video cards on new games, if drivers are OLD?
     
  6. MadCow New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Because they don't have any other drivers and want people to get a rough idea of how fast it would be?
     
  7. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,812 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    so this is basically a catalyst driver install, just labeled a hotfix?
     
  8. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,364 (2.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    914
    Good, one thing that was turning me off from Crysis was the corruption with my 2900 pro.
     
  9. Whilhelm

    Whilhelm

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    848 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    Barrie, Canada.
    Did anybody else have issues installing this. I get a Notify error and it just closes when i try to run the setup. I want to run crossfire with this game, oh well I guess I have to wait for 7.11 to come out.
     
  10. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,260 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Has anyone ever expericed weird flashes of light when playing the game in DX10 while serverly overclock the GPU? When ever I overclock i get these weird flashes and red lines and aftifacts on my Flashed HD2900 Pro.
     
  11. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,195 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    326
    AphexDreamer yes same on non flashed pro @ 856/995 with the hot fix
     
  12. Lopez0101

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    792 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Overseas
    It doesn't help that it's been over a month since the 7.10's came out. Wonder if they're holding off so they can get the Crysis fixes in the main driver release or something.
     
  13. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,347 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Is it me, or is it kinda silly that one game is getting so much attention in that companies are making specific changes centered around that one game!
     
  14. Lopez0101

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    792 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Overseas
    Well it's a huge release, probably one of the biggest this year after the firestorm Far Cry originally started. And I just ran the CPU and GPU benchmark and I'm very happy to report that all texture flickering and other errors have completely disappeared! Now it's all nice and pretty with no random pink textures or enemies with disappearing legs.
     
  15. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,347 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Aye, it is a big release.

    And that's good, about the fixes. In this case it seems very necessary.
     
  16. Lopez0101

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    792 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Overseas
    It was most definitely necessary. The glitches could get really annoying. I don't like being able to see through a mountain until I get closer to it. :roll:
     
  17. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,260 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    So its a driver thing right, not much I can do about it? oh well, guess I have to wait for 7.11.
     
  18. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,195 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    326
    I don't think it's as much of a driver issue as a voltage prob ...the regulator output volts @stock=1.00 and with overclocks = 1.15 this seems a little light the guys at Xtreme are doing some work with the bios and it appers that an ajustment to 1.25 might fix this ...but at this time you have to use a hex editor to make the ajustments oof the bios ...and it's still up in the air as to what lines/code have to be changed = a work in progress...hope full thta we will see an up date to RaBit or w1zz's tool soon so that we can do it the easy way:D
     
  19. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,260 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Yeah I think your right, it is a voltage thing. Whenever I increased the Volts on my Pro (Now XT) most of the sever afrtafacting went away, that or if I lower the clock by like 20mega hertz.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page