1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Ati Tool and VPU RECOVER

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by pierrick30, Dec 31, 2004.

  1. pierrick30 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Could you include an option in Ati tools to use VPU Recover?
    I mean when Vpu Recover reset the card , it would be usefull if Ati tool come back to safe Frequencies
    Do you understand what I mean?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. zealot`grr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    180 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dortmund, Germany
    errr, like atitool opens after the vpu is recovered and sets the frequencies used _before_ the card crashed?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. pierrick30 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    no to use safe fequencies to avoid a crash-loop
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. zealot`grr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    180 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dortmund, Germany
    well, doesn't vpu recover do that by default?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. pierrick30 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Vpu recover doesnt do anything to Atitool
    If Atitool is running i think the frequencies wont change and the card will keep crashing recovering crashing recovering......
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. zealot`grr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    180 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dortmund, Germany
    ah, now I see what you mean ;)

    never ran into a problem like the one you mentioned though
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)