1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ati tool doesnt open in a window

Discussion in 'ATITool Bug Reports' started by lifebennder, Feb 6, 2009.

  1. lifebennder New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    my version of ati tool is 0.26 (stable). My graphics card is hd 4850 ati.
    When i double click to turn on ati tool, it opens in the system tray but doesnt open in a window and i am not able to use it.
    one time i clicked a lot of times and the one a small part of the window opened and then i got a blue screen

    how can i solve this
     
  2. Shadowmeph New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ah ha so it isn't just me , I am having the same problem ( I didn't get blue screen) I am wondering if it is because I am using winxp x 64?
     
  3. lifebennder New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    well i am dont use windows xp 64 i use normal xp. and i still get the problem.
    They should fix it because, if multiple people get the same proplem its big.
     
  4. Spiral New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Same problem here, but I'm using a 4830 with windows XP home 32 bit.

    No BSOD, just doesn't open.
     
  5. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    I use version 1.6.9.1374 .. it does not open any window too .
    I have to scroll after right click , so to open the module that i like to work with.
     
  6. lifebennder New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Then if everybody or multiple people have the problem, something should be done about this problem. The problem should get fixed
     
  7. SolidMGSnake New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Same problem. ATI HD4850 for me.
     
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,212 (11.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,403
    With ATi Tool 0.26, there is nothing supported after the x1900 series. 0.27 beta 3 supports:
    There is nothing released after 0.27 beta 3
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)