1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ati tools not working

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by fafa21, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. fafa21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    377 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A. maine portland
    i just got my new computer with an hd 3870 and i cant get ati tool to work i have unistaled it many times and till nothing i have the latest drivers too. allso when i try to user it it makes my computer really slow
     
  2. fafa21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    377 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A. maine portland
    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
  3. Dr. Spankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275
    Don't ever remember hearing that ATITool worked with 3870s, yet. 3850s mostly.
     
    fafa21 says thanks.
  4. fafa21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    377 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    U.S.A. maine portland
    so it dos not work yet with the hd 3870 but it will latter?
     
  5. King Wookie

    King Wookie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Dubious on the 3850's.:twitch:

    The latest version (0.27 rev3) seemed to work. Then left me with a card that would randomly just shut down. Almost RMA'ed it, but uninstalling then reinstalling the drivers seems to have fixed it.
     
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,709 (6.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,227
    second bit of advice is to try running Version 0.27 beta 3 or 4...google it or type it into the downloads search bar!

    It will OC most HD38xx's slightly....really depends on the BIOS.

    Fan control is hit or miss. I've had it working then it just goes away!

    Temp monitoring is good as well.

    There is another option if ATITool doesnt end up to your liking.....Rivatuner2.06 works well enough to OC and have fan control. Monitoring works pretty well too!

    No offense to ATITool ...It needs some love for the HD38xx's still. Hope to see something soon, just never had a graphics card that was not totally supported yet.
     
    fafa21 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page