1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ATI11.1 NB filter not installing

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by MohawkAngel, Jan 29, 2011.

  1. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    I am installing the packages separatly since its in french.
    When I do the Southbridge package installation it contains USB AMD filter driver that installs without problems and therer is also the Northbridge filter driver.
    My problem is that when the package is installed it tells both have been succefully installed then need to restart the computer. After taking a look the Northbridge filter drive is not installed and to be sure of that i tried reinstalling the package and at the beginning when you chekc the little squares it tells that the Northbridge filter driver is not already installed .


    Can anyone of you that have knowledge in ATI tells me something about it ?

    Thank you guys.
  2. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,330 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    532
    may be a corrupt driver download, delete and re-download and see if that helps. Did you clean out all the old drivers?
  3. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,771 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    262
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    go to device manager and system devices look for ATI pcie express (3gio) then right click it update driver point the install to the folder 11.1 and select the north bridge driver click install.
  4. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    I did twice one wit h a new fresh install i just finished also.

    Never had it since im using Onboard Radeon HD4200 also from ATI website its not a folder but a single .EXE file
  5. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,771 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    262
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    so it extracts to ATI/Support folder right ? the north bridge filter driver is in the sb driver package.You should have a driver under system devices in device manager if not then you have some thing wrong and you asked why it is not installing.Or how it can be installed.
  6. Swamp Monster

    Swamp Monster

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    560 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    83
    Location:
    Latvia
    MohawkAngel says thanks.
  7. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
  8. Magikherbs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    366 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    What driver verison does your 3Gio filter driver show ?
    If you see this in device manager, you should be okie...
    [​IMG]
  9. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Found it. Same as Microsoft that contains Windows 7 64-bits thats why its not installing. But due to the install config files like stated on tom's hardware website it does not install since its the same version.
  10. Swamp Monster

    Swamp Monster

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    560 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    83
    Location:
    Latvia
    If you change WorkaroundInstall=false to WorkaroundInstall=true, then it should fix your problem.
    You can also change ShowUpdate=false to ShowUpdate=true, then you can use update to update drivers without uninstalling them first.
  11. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Yes I know i've read the article and i'm testing eveything right now. But I also changed for the language but whatever you set it at true or false you always can choose the installation language. So i'll tweak everything in it and make a installation folder repaired with the ATI 11.1 and burn it to a dvd. The problem about my other thread is not solved ..its still missing a file and i dont know why they removed it.
    Swamp Monster says thanks.
  12. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    After taking a look the WorkAroundInstall will remove the squares that are already instaleld in your system so you wont see them if for exemple windows drivers are the same as the ATI catalyst. After taking a further look the NorthBridge filter driver is the only one who seems to be already installed by windows 7 in my case. So i could take the folders of installed drivers, tweak the installers files like stated on tom hardware website and burn it on a dvd for further installation or jusdt leave it as one executable package and choose to uncheck the square at first. But the main fact is that whatever the square is checked or not it wont install...the tweaking will only block the ATI drivers who are already installed by windows.

    Question is now...Why the hell they removed in the displaydriver package the option to install VideoPlayer WMV9/VC-1 1.00.0000??? Was it useless only for Radeon HD4200 or useless for win7 64bits?

    Theres the question my friends :p
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2011
  13. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,330 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    532
    If you really need a video player for VC-1, try a codec pack with a bundled video player such as CCCP or K-Lite Mega Codec Pack. Why they removed it is beyond me. perhaps they're still finalizing that part of the new suite
  14. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Seriously I did not even see the difference with or without I just saw it was removed from the 11.1 version. Is it really helpful and whats the purpose of this ?
  15. Goodman

    Goodman

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    324
    Location:
    Canada/Qu├ębec/Montreal
    Install the chipset or usb filter driver from your mobo maker

    I always install the last catalyst driver form AMD & after i install the chipset from gigabyte which install the USB filter & something else i don't remember & all works great ;)
  16. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    <Everything is already installed and going well but if you have read earlier i just told that they removed one thing from the 10.12 to 11.1 and im wondeirng why they removed it. Thats all. Oh and whats the usage of it ? :p

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page