1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

atitool 0.26 dont find any artifact for inno3d 8800gtx

Discussion in 'ATITool Bug Reports' started by sampofin, Jan 14, 2007.

  1. sampofin

    sampofin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    97 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    atitool 0.26 dont find any artifact for inno3d 8800gtx its pushing my clocks up until my card freeses
    find max core or find max mem dont work for this card
    how can i find "safe"overclock?:confused:
     
  2. Jonnycat New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    331 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    PNW
    I had the same issue with my x800GTO (AGP) card. It wouldn't detect any artifacts until there were a bunch of them (the spinning cube would turn a solid yellow), then the box locks up.

    Using ATI Tray Tool, however, the artifacts were detected.

    However, regardless of application used, when memory artifacts appear they appear until I reboot the computer.
     
  3. ATIonion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,015 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    has you raised you detection of artifacts...? i can't remember exactly howto (i use traytools) but i know that you can adjust how it picks up artis...set it to the highest setting then try....
     
  4. Old Bear

    Old Bear New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    85 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Far,far away
    Why don't u do it "semi-automatic"? Increase clocks in 5-10mhz steps, look for artifakts & temps and be carefull! I know I would. In settings, sec or third "page" set the artifact scanning.
    But why do you push it? Isn't that the beast allready:confused:
     
  5. PsySc0rpi0n New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    113 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    I have kind of same problem with my Sapphire X1950XT. I use ATI Tools 0.26 and when i try to find the max core or max mem freq the freq goes up with out find any artis til the system hungs up or restart... WTF is happening??? Shouldnt ATI Tools report artis before crashing up the system???
     
  6. edhunter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yeah ... i am having similar problem with 7900gs.. artifacts remaining undetected even when moved the slieder for detectection to max "sensitivity"...
    i thing there is generally something wrong with artefact detection of ati tool 0.26
     
  7. edhunter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    try older version of ati tool ... 0.25 beta 14 - it worked for me
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page