1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

bad flash!!

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by SPHERE, Jul 23, 2005.

  1. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    crap lol

    i was randomly flshing bioses to this 9600se and well i tried a x300se bios.. (for fun i knew it wouldent work but wth.. y not) and well i now have a problem it thinks its a pcie card in a agp slot... and the pci video card method doesnt work.. ive even tried booting the comp on pci without it in and then puting it in and still no go any ideas how i can flash this card? o wait i got a idea ill put in my radeon 7000 and then swap em out once booted this may work...

    crap it didnt work how do i erase the rom on this thing can i use a mobo batery or something to reset the rom on the card?

    or is there a pin on the agp port i can cover up with tape so it will boot and still see the card
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2005
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    help me!!!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. shoman24v

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    216 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    :confused: I'm not going to even ask why you were doing that :rolleyes:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    nor should you..

    but can you help...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,373 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    759
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    LOL thats a fine mess you've made there, thats a bit of a head scratcher, can you get back into the flash program at all?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    yah if i swap the card out once its posted but when it trys to acces it to flash it.. it freezes! (boot with 9700 and swap it out with the 9600)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. redlight New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    37 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Herts,UK
    This may sound stupid or you may have tried it. Have you tried using another flash utility I read about it somewhere else and it worked
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    but the card wont boot.... lol what good is anther flashing utility gonna do me?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. redlight New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    37 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Herts,UK

    Exactly, so its knackered its only worth about 10us anyway chuck it theres gotta be better things to bother about.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. SPHERE New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    822 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    arizona (cave creek)
    yah i would but its not mine...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. warluck New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    61 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Montreal
    Wow , hard to understand : PCI card in AGP slot ??? Try to explain a little bit more what you do .And if it's hardware , :eek:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)