1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 2 help please

Discussion in 'Games' started by Bow, Apr 29, 2009.

  1. Bow

    Bow

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,345 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    937
    Location:
    Way Upstate New York
    A couple days ago I D/L'ed the new Battlefield 2 Patch v1.5 Beta from fileplanet.
    It really screwed up my game so I uninstalled the entire game, and went to reinstall it and now I get this:
    [​IMG]

    Also I can not find the game anyplace, its like it never installed. :banghead:

    Any ideas?:confused:?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Did you skip the part were it asks you to install DX?
    Bow says thanks.
  3. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Sounds like bad media. Try copying the CD to the HD and running it from hard disk.
    Bow says thanks.
  4. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    reinstall windows.....

    yes bf2 makes you do this...at times.




    type regedit

    see if the game is there if it is del it
    Go to your hidden temp folder del it
    go to my docs and see if you have a folder there. If you do del it
    go to program files and see if you have a folder there, and if so del it also.
    Bow says thanks.
  5. Bow

    Bow

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,345 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    937
    Location:
    Way Upstate New York
    None of that worked,
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    I notice no response to my previous question. Did you skip the portion of the install were it asks to install directx?
  7. Bow

    Bow

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,345 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    937
    Location:
    Way Upstate New York
    No I got it.

    everything seemed to install just fine.
    I went back and got rid of every trace of the game that I could find. reinstalled and got the same thing:banghead:

    its like it never installed, I have never had this happen before.

    Try again after work. Maybe go back to my last restore point??? I have no clue.

    Get back to you tommarow.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. BradleyKZN

    BradleyKZN New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,148 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    South Africa
    Try installing it into a different folder maybe. Like c:\games\battlefield2
    Bow says thanks.
  9. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    you still need to install DX for BF2 no matter what.

    Also sometimes BF2 jacked up means reinstalling XP. IDK how many times that game made me reinstall the os:shadedshu
    Bow says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page