1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 2 mouse will not work in game

Discussion in 'Games' started by Slater, Oct 15, 2006.

  1. Slater Guest

    It works fine until the map loads up and you have to select spawnpoint and everything.... then it just doesn't respond.....

    Any help?

    The mouse is USB and its a G5
  2. Hondawg New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    iv recently had the same problem start to happen, iv reinstalled the game and the update both with no improvement. i also defragged....any help would be great!!!!
  3. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    never had that problem :S
  4. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Does the game just freeze? or is it just the mouse that doesn't work. I thought my 7600GT was f***ked cos I clocked it too high. PLease tell me it just freezes on you - meaning possible EA problem!!!
  5. Sc1mitar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    134 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Edmonton
    delete the battlefield 2 folder found in mydocuments and you should be good to go.

    i had the same problem wit my bros comp, i delete the folder an i had no more problems.
  6. Paladin67 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks

    Thanks for the information. Worked like a charm!
    :toast:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page