1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Holy crap you found an elusive support person? Where, I need to talk to one, but their chat isn't working.
     
  2. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    just unlock the flechettes or explosive shotty rounds and fire down the tunnel. It'll be a crap shoot.
     
  3. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,319 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    So do y'all suggest using the new ATI test drivers for BF3? I'm just running a single 5770.
     
  4. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    For those still wanting info. There are a total of 12 different gun sights for the first assault rifles and machine guns, suppressor, flash suppressor, tactical light, heavy barrel, and a laser sight. While the diversity is heavy on the sight style, it will be interesting to pick up a kit. Just cause they are using the same gun, doesnt mean anything now.

    The assault rifles also have a fore grip and bipod.
     
  5. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,148 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    287
    Location:
    Indiana
    queue does not work for me unless I hit quickmatch. just says server is full. load of stinking BS
     
  6. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,951 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    408
    Location:
    Florida, US
    If you guys don't have me on Origins, add me:
    TheScrizz
     
  7. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    it was a full 146mb instead of the 23 from before.

    im not sure if it was the driver or the move to the ssd (from 5400rpm), but it was horrible in three different servers and after the change the first worked great. didn't catch the name though

    what's your origin name kurgan?
     
  8. newbsandwich

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    97 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    To the guys playing, does the squad or team voice chat work?

    To everybody, what do y'all use to communicate with, Teamspeak, Ventrillo? I've just been using Skype with my local friends.
     
  9. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    i'm just getting used to the game, only random players so everyone runs it. i didn't hear any chat through the game. all sounds were spotty actually.

    on a side note the origin shift-tab screen works well, with a browser that's clean and opens right to google(probably from ie), not ea. wow!
     
  10. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,147 (7.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,674
    Are you runnin your GPU OC or stock?
     
  11. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    LOL i was on it at 9:30 am and got off around 11:00 am.
     
  12. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    ok i created a TechPowerUp! platoon:

    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/platoon/2826550451852514416/

    tag is TPU (displays as [TPU]), name is TechPowerUp!. i need mailman or someone to create the emblem, as you can't just upload an image you have to build it from symbols. so open it, apply, and i'll figure out how to give you permission :) please!?
     
    1Kurgan1 and Wrigleyvillain say thanks.
  13. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    where are the CCC 11.10 drivers? I am unable to find them on the ATI driver page.
    I would look through the previous posts but i think the post is like 13 pages ago by now.
     
  14. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    here
     
    Killer_Rubber_Ducky says thanks.
  15. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    Did the copywrite owners of TPU approve? I know when i tried to do that I had to get approval. Just double checking for protection.
     
  16. raptori

    raptori

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    639 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    still no email yet OMG ..............
     
  17. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    yeah i meant to search it and created it instead. i will check now and change if necessary.
     
  18. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    remember, add me on Origin!!! iancomings1 until they effin change it.
     
  19. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    Killer_Rubber_Ducky says thanks.
  20. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    just ask wizz and mailman i think. I know wizz for sure
     
  21. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,445 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    platoon whould be freaking awesomE!!!!
     
    Killer_Rubber_Ducky says thanks.
  22. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,821 (13.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,196
    So where are the game settings located?
     
  23. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    ditto |)14700n \/\/0|_|1d 83 |=|234|<ing 4\/\/350/\/\3!!!
     
  24. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    Killer_Rubber_Ducky says thanks.
  25. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    OCed.

    I didn't take the time to learn all the buttons cause I was only going to play a quick 30 min for now. I will check next time I get on.

    For now you do need to know that as a Sniper you seem to default have a flashlight. It does give off light on your screen, but it does give your position away as everyone on the enemy team can see it as a lens flare. Turn it off with "T".

    I personal also swapped my Primary to 2 and Secondary to 1 to match BFBC2 style. You do not use Ammo boxes or medical kits. When you hit 4, your character will pull it out and throw it if you are not moving without you pressing anything else. The same applies to reloads and sighting. If you are looking down a sight and hit reload, nothing will happen until you unsight the weapon.

    Stabbing some and taking their tags is extremely satisfying.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page