1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,893 (13.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,297
    I don't know, don't care. Somebody is leaking them, maybe on purpose? They are found in an internet search using the proper fields.
     
  2. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,118 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    787
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY

    Womp womp :(


    Whole comment
    “ So the deal with Caspian Border in the Open Beta is that it is only for internal testing at the moment. Passwords are being given out to selected community members, sites and clans to help us evaluate the feedback we are getting as well as making sure that the map is continiously being tested.

    The passwords will be changed on a frequent basis and I am personally making sure that as many community people as possible who are engaged in different community sites get the chance to try the map out and supply us with feedback.
    This in itself was a challenge. This is only meant to be for internal testing. When footage and passwords start being spread around, it´s difficult for me to justify the community´s cause about joining us in our internal testing.

    So please, if you are participating in the testing, please don´t post any footage and please don´t spread the password. If we can´t keep this in an organized fashion, I won´t be able to include the community into more cool stuff in the future ” - Daniel “Zh1nt0″ Matros , DICE Global CM
     
  3. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    Lol, this sounds a lot like my wedding vows. You gotta admit the guy, although obviously dilussional, has a great choice of words. :laugh::laugh:
     
  4. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,463 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    493

    wow thanks!!!! I am IN!!!! No lag so far, nice nice!!! big big!!!!
     
  5. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,118 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    787
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    Games done downloading, friend requested a few of you. Username ShiBDiB
     
  6. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,671 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Anyone try the Cat 11.9s yet?
     
  7. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,362 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,946
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    :toast: Yea those non early access suckers are going to have to wait even longer to download it and then get to play... :roll: Those "My cup isn't half gone, it's half empty" Non-early access members will have to wait too die on the battlefield... :laugh: Or wait in the lobby to play like the rest of us early access members... :roll:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,671 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Change FOV to 90:

     
  9. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,118 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    787
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    Actually downloaded and installed in under an hour... well played origin servers.. well played

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,362 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,946
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    is it? "baghdad"+"erocker"+"Get's Knifed"+"Charlie Bravo"+"1" ...hehehe j/k :p:roll:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,893 (13.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,297
    Yes, I raged hard last night. Life is unfair. :(
     
  12. GLD

    GLD

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,364 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    California, U.S.A.
    Inquiring for a friend, is anyone running BF3 beta on a ATi 2xxx series card?
     
  13. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    The low end 4xxx barely runs it, so I would doubt it.
     
  14. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,175 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,706
    Caspian Boarder RAN AWESOME. Much better then Metro for me.
     
  15. Hysteria

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    115 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    By the sea in East Yorkshire - UK
    http://youtu.be/nm2vhT3jPNo?hd=1

    Some PC footage I took earlier today on Caspian Border.

    YouTube has fucked up the quality a bit, but watch it in 720p.

    This map actually makes it feel like Battlefield. :respect:
     
  16. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,118 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    787
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    Metro is borderline unplayable with the glitching thru the ground
     
    Scrizz says thanks.
  17. GLD

    GLD

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,364 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    California, U.S.A.
    Ouch. :eek:

    Not intending to hijack the thread...

    My rig ran the alpha fine, he wasn't able to get the alpha to run though. ATM he is on a 939 board with a 2.2 dual core 2g of ram and a 2600XT. I have a AM2 690G board, 2.8 dual core and 4g of ddr2 800 I am giving him. He will still be stuck with the 2600XT still. Hoping the AM2 rig with 2600XT will run BF3 at 1280X1024. If not then TPU classifieds to the rescue! :cool:
     
  18. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,787 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    Yes no problems yet,I still get some graphic glitches around the m-com icons and some small shrubs .I think those are from temps either my cards (100% fanspeed) or my cpu.
     
  19. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,671 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Cool tho did you also try the 11.10s beforehand?
     
  20. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,787 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    I don`t think it will MY cross fired 4870`s barley play on med 1650x1080 or lower.And Dual core x64 6400+ be.It is like playing a bad 1919 silent movie one frame at a time.

    @ Wrigley ,Yes they gave me DX errors ,I went back to 11.8 then 11.9 today.Still have the CCC from 11.10 installed .
     
  21. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,671 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ok thanks. So you do a custom uninstall/install to keep 11.10 CCC?
     
  22. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,893 (13.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,297
    I think it should do it at that resolution on lowest settings. Just make sure all drivers/software/windows is up to date.
     
  23. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,787 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    nope the one in 11.10 is newer and it will not install old over new.
     
  24. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,118 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    787
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    Caspian pw seems to have changed.. too bad as metro sucks
     
  25. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,893 (13.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,297
    I can't even get in game right now. It give me a "Generic Error".
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page