1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,607 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,102
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Watch my video on the previous page. I made it with fraps and its funny as hell watching all the lag!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,227 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,707
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    I've been wondering why i've been sucking so bad and only getting around 30fps on my i7 970 @4GHz with GTX480 overclocked... on my Q9550 @3.8ghz with 2x 5850 crossfire i was getting 80+fps.. Well shit i forgot to set my 970 to stop crunching when i'm playing "bf3.exe"... :banghead: I fixed that and went back in and now i'm getting 80 to 110fps on my GTX480! :toast:. And holy fuck what a difference.. Now I can get some kills in bf3 beta.. lol :toast:
     
    digibucc says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,607 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,102
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have been getting 60-90FPS on medium with some small AA and AF.

    I have set everything on ultra with NO AA or AF and it was playable but I like smoothness.

    My video card is still at stock clocks tho.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,137 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    i5-2500k + HD5850 and I get like 60~ fps on High with 2x/4x :D
     
  5. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,283 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,564
    krypton blew up. therefore, tower not from krypton.
     
  6. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,137 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    [​IMG]
     
  7. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,400 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    478
    Thanks Mussels for clarification (this one and 'the other one :) )
     
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,607 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,102
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Hmmm I will have to recheck those setting when I get home. honestly like Ive said before, BF3 on low looks like BC2 on HIGH so it doesn't bother me on medium.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Only thing I like about bc2 over bf3 is how the weapons feel. BC2 weps feel real, bf3 feels like they're from Toys 'R' Us


    ... just saying

    But other than that, feels amazing. Especially the movement. I feel like i'm in a nano-suit.
     
  10. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,137 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    Fair enough. I set everything to High and turned Shadows down to Medium since Metro is so dark once you get inside it doesn't matter. It might be closer to ~40fps because I notice slow down when the sewers explode and such, but it's definitely playable, and closer to 60+ when there isn't much going on. Game looks great :D
     
  11. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,227 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,707
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    yea my crossfired 5850 toxics chew this game up!.. hehehe on Ultra! I have to say Dice has a winner here! :toast: both my nv card and my ati cards run smooth now! :toast: I'm going to test my GTX470, GTX285, 9600GT, and I want to try my old HD3850. :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Does this happen to anyone else, going into the metro for the 1st time for me it always lags.
     
  13. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,283 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,564
    i still cant even get the download started :( no beta for me on this day.
     
  14. LifeOnMars

    LifeOnMars New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    396
    Location:
    Kettering,Northants. UK
    "Timidly thinks about trying it on his lowly HD 5770 " :D

    Although BC2 runs great I don't have high hopes with this title.
     
  15. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,607 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,102
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have to disagree with this, the gun sounds and actions are more real life than that of BC2. The M16 sound almost exact to a M16/M4 on the range. The war sounds are alot better than BC2 as well.
     
    Black Haru and Mindweaver say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. kiddagoat

    kiddagoat

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    204 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    I dunno what the final graphic settings of the game are going to be but..... I can get 100+ on all ultra... with the AA and AF in-game turned up....

    I like the feel of character movement and the spread of the guns at a distance..... sniper rifles aside of course.....

    Still I love the destructive environment..... No more building campers...... One RPG and I seen the side of the building and the sniper come tumbling down.

    Only played for a hour but if DICE can get this fine tuned and tweaked, this is going to be a solid release.
     
  17. assaulter_99

    assaulter_99

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,792 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Man you're still fighting over that? :eek: Its been a couple of hours! Haven't tried the separate downloads yet?
     
  18. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,283 (11.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,564
    couldnt find working download links


    edit: i have the origin software installed, i just cant do anything with it. the most i get is a BF3 beta banner that doesnt do anything.
     
  19. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,400 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    478
    Its my belief that it is a seamless map change when you go underground... or sort of. In any case, a huge load of data is unloaded and another replaces them.
     
  20. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,454 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    Add me to Origin Friends @ AlienIsGOD, so far Black Panther is the only one on my list.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Just grabbin the beta, my origin name is Tigga.
     
  22. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,400 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    478
    Just join the platoon and we can be friends in a snap! I would say.
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  23. blue.dot

    blue.dot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    122 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Slovakia, Europe
    Guys.. I need new GPU. Should I start new thread in SBA, or post here?
    Played beta for a little bit. 20-30FPS, tried various graphics settings..
     
  24. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Definitely need new gpu.
     
  25. blue.dot

    blue.dot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    122 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Slovakia, Europe
    I know, just wanted to try on 4670. They sad that if I can run BC2 well, BF3 will run fine too... Well, no :D
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page