1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,110 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    564
    Anyone know if there is a cap update from AMD for the game? Not really wanting to update drivers as 11.6 is working good for me.
  2. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,871 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,468
    go here: http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/platoon/2826550451852514416/
    and apply, then we'll get you approved and your in. the only way to invite is to already be friends with someone in battlelog, and this is just faster.
    dunno. no issues since updating here. though i've only loaded deus ex, minecraft & bf3 beta. single 5850 atm, will be adding the second if necessary :)
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,440 (10.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,995
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Im using 11.10 preview and its working well. I never tried my old driver before updating
    mastrdrver says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,041 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    new caspian border pass is: shoppingcartsareagoodride
    Lionheart, rampage, H82LUZ73 and 7 others say thanks.
  5. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,110 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    564


    This guys commentary is cracking me up. :laugh:
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  6. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    played caspian with scrizz last night. no lag at all. although my fps was in the 40's (everything on max) still seemed mostly smooth.
  7. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,110 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    564
    Anyone know what kind of CPU usage they are seeing?

    Just kind of curious.
  8. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,405 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    mines staying around 80~90% on C2D wolfy at 3.8
  9. f22a4bandit

    f22a4bandit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    574 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    196
    Location:
    SATX
    ROFL, is that really Bear Grylls getting himself some BF3 action? GIVE ME THIS JEEP! :laugh:

    Come on lads, get in!
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  10. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,639 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,374
    right now the game seems to consist only of: find spot to hide, score a few kills, revealed by death cam, repeat
    its not like there is any skill or tactics involved so far
  11. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,110 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    564
    I was just watching him miss the jet that spawned (about 13 min mark). You hear some chatter about a enemy jet being identified and he talks over it say, "bah......be advised jet has just been robbed". :laugh:
  12. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    bah, having crazy connection issues today.
  13. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,510 (13.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    Soooo, last night I was playing.. everything was cool. Then my computer locked up. Anyways when all was said and done, I lost the microphone jack on my sound card and my onboard sound no longer works (even though it was disabled). I'm bummed. :(

    I agree with this. Though after I got things sorted out with my computer last night, I played with a few guys who knew what they were doing. Our squad single handedly attacked the M-Com stations and won. Most of the time though, you spawn, run till you get shot and swan dive on the ground. Repeat.
  14. Recus

    Recus

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    500 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    My first gameplay result. :rolleyes:

    [​IMG]
  15. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,639 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,374
    anyone else getting a hang at joining server ? bf3.exe starts but never shows a window, needs to be killed via task manager

    edit: problem seems to be fixed by disabling avast (try icon -> shields control)
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2011
  16. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,883 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,454
    Welcome to Battlefield.
  17. i nEeD HeLp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    210 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    ontario, canada
    im sure this has already been discussed but is tpu going to be hosting a server?
  18. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,073 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,292
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    The tactic there is then move to a new location. Its not just about the killing. Sometimes you have to let the guy pass by to get what you really want. And death cam can be disabled.

    Not yet. I got your standard flicker issue and that is it.

    Anyone playing the game here:
    [​IMG]
  19. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,871 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,468
    not TPU itself, but multiple members were running bc2 servers so i imagine they will this time as well. as for a clubhouse server, i don't know of any decision regarding that.
  20. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,172 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    LifeOnMars says thanks.
  21. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,639 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,374
    no plans for tpu hosting a server, maybe some forum members get together and organize something
  22. Q9650

    Q9650

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    117 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    can someone help me i still cannot connect to a server so slowwwwwwwww
  23. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,510 (13.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    I'll chip in some cash on a server. I'm sure there's some others here as well. They aren't the cheapest at $1.19 per slot per month. So we need to figure out how many slots we want, who else wants to pay for it, etc. Then we have to decide at what location we want the servers hosted or if we need two servers for different parts of the world.


    Use the Quickjoin button or filter the servers by your location and find a server with open slots and a good ping.
    Q9650 says thanks.
  24. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Just applied, my origin name is TIGGA though and not tigger
  25. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399

    I'll chip in for a server :rockout:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page