1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. f22a4bandit

    f22a4bandit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    574 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    196
    Location:
    SATX
    For those wondering, you can now change all options while dead. You don't have to spawn to set binds, change settings, etc.

    Still loving the on-the-fly fire mode selection. Comes in handy when trying to pick off a target at a farther range.
  2. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    I got the e-mail for the Physical Warfare Pack, not the game. It won't let me play via Origin.

    Whatever, lets get the Platoon back up and stuff.
  3. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Brandon did.
  4. f22a4bandit

    f22a4bandit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    574 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    196
    Location:
    SATX
    Yeah, it's annoying that the Platoon wasn't saved with this release. I only noticed it after opening BattleLog back up.
  5. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    yeah i was dissapoint :( but it is back up same deets (TPU / TechPowerUp!)
  6. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Found, request to join sent. Friend request going out to all.
  7. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    approved.
  8. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Ok, I got my e-mail for the game and restarted Origin. Now it is locked up and confused about something. I will hopefully be in game in a little while.
  9. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    I wan't to fly me some fighter jets :/
  10. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,957 (6.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,221
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    have you tried playing at all. I want to hear how the GTX470s are
  11. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    I'm now running a 6970, i've only tried the beta and my 470 ran well in that, not sure about the retail game though.
  12. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Just got off the phone with EA customer service. They say the e-mail is being sent out by mistake as the game was released in some countries today. The system sent e-mails to everybody when this happened and we will still have to wait until 3:00 a.m. Oct. 25 for the game to unlock.

    For those that got around this via VPN, more power to you.
    MT Alex and DanishDevil say thanks.
  13. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,957 (6.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,221
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    shit, what the hell. didn't know you get a 6970. What made you decide that??
  14. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    that sucks, laughingman!

    For me the korean trick helped THANKS TO WHOEVER FIGURED THAT.

    My 2500K and my GTX470 are no even close to being stressed playing this on ULTRA.

    Graphically it is very disappointing, not close to promo videos, not even to Crysis2. SP is on par with Flashpoint Dragon Rising so far.

    Fooling around with SP and no Wilco, sorry, teamspeak, it is very late here in Spain.
  15. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Same here... :confused:
  16. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,046 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    808
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    bbmarley and cadaveca say thanks.
  17. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    295
    Rick's TS seems to be down. Has there been another switch? I'm getting up on BF2 to practice so I guess Ill be on origin chat
  18. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    No offense but I find that a bit hard to believe that they are not even close to being stressed, the same goes for your comment of calling it graphically disappointing, smells a bit like troll to me.
    Horrux says thanks.
  19. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,957 (6.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,221
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Frostbite II is graphically dissapointing??:wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :wtf:
    Horrux says thanks.
  20. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Add me fellas, Origin name is in my sig.
  21. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,046 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    808
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    :wtf::wtf::wtf: Graphically disappointing :confused::wtf::shadedshu

    Go chase a bull my Spanish troll:toast:
    Horrux and Wrigleyvillain say thanks.
  22. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,887 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    388
    Location:
    Florida, US
    YEAH MFers!!!!
    I haz BF3 NAO!!!!
    PHEAR ME MFers
    :D

    add me again : thescrizz
  23. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    sorry for being too straight forward guys, I want to play a bit now, but of course I can show and proof GPU and CPU usage. So far, nothing revolutionary. Yes. sorry.
    I selected Ultra settings and went straight into SP. Wil come back of course. NOT trolling, ok.
  24. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,933 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,052
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I just spent the past 3 hours almsot on the phone with EA. My origin account went all screwy after talking to them earlier, and it took ages to get fixed.

    I was told the same thing about the email that you were, that it was an error.

    Thankfully, I also took the chance to get my veteran status fixed.
  25. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yeah well I have seen plenty of comments claiming otherwise at EA UK, Reddit, Guru3D and here and you don't exactly have the most credible track record in this thread anyway and obviously want to find something(s) subpar. I'm talking about looks not usage. You make it sound like low usage is a bad thing. I think your computer is broken.


    [​IMG]

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page