1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,976 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,109
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Look:

    [​IMG]


    Also got my first "Ace" pin in the same round. ;) was a good round, for sure.
     

    Attached Files:

    TRIPTEX_CAN says thanks.
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,600 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,100
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA

    Did you add your CDkey to your origin account? You must do that and use your origin login to get into battlelog
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. REAYTH

    REAYTH

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    136 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    91
    Location:
    Flo REy Da!

    Attached Files:

    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  4. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,945 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    390
    I fixed the problem it was punk buster 1 file was missing which i had to download manually.
     
  5. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    It's always fun spawning with my back facing the enemy or joining a server were no one can spawn until they suicide.

    Fun fun fun
     
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,976 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,109
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yep, that works. If you do an "advanced reply", you'll see a "yellow stamp"; click it, and you'll be able to post the image in a larger form like I did. To get the link that goes between the tags, right click the link under "attachments", and "copy shortcut", then paste the shortcut between the tags.


    [pic]shortcut[/pic]


    "pic" gets replaced with "img" for it to work right.



    :rockout:
     
    digibucc and REAYTH say thanks.
  7. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Need some advice on this everybody, whenever I try to use Ultra settings they are messed up and do not display correctly, I am sure it is not my graphics cards going as they are only a month old and Ultra settings were working before one of the patches they released, Should I try a reinstall of the game? Also I cannot edit my graphics settings without the game locking up :/

    Any help/tips for this would be great :/
     
  8. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,528 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    First: Did you flash your cards with the 6970 unlock? If so, that may be the problem, if not then...

    ...I would clean and reinstall my video drivers/CAP. Failing that I would undo any overclock on my system. I would also check my sound drivers and DX for updates. If none of those work, reinstalling the game would be top priority, but I would also opt for a wipe/reinstallation of Windows.

    Also, try removing one of your cards to see if they both work individually.
     
  9. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    No overclocks or flashing on my cards or cpu, can I have specific instructions for a completely clean video drivers/CAP install because I have uninstalled them all and used driver sweeper to remove anything for AMD from my system and still have that issue afterwards. Also I have no DirectX updates available, I will check for sound driver updates but would they be likely to fix this? Reinstalling Windows would have to be my last resort because it would be a significant hassle :/

    Edit: Will check this again when back from school X_X so agravating lol.
     
    DannibusX says thanks.
  10. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,460 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    352
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    Well after getting some time to play im rather impressed, only problem I have is the first game i try to join loads to a black screen.
    Kudos to DICE and EA for having working servers for the most part on day 1.
     
  11. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    I'm sympathetic to anyone having technical issues but a lot less so if your attitude about it rude and reactionary (these people have likely done little to no troubleshooting in general) and say the game sucks or is broken. Anyone who thinks it's inherently bad or that DICE has ripped them off (and there are plenty on other forums incl. Battlelog) is an impatient tool with their heads up their asses, a chip on their shoulder or simply an agenda. Perhaps some are a combo of all three.

    And this is coming from a guy who has to use Autokey for his accustomed binds and can't chat in-game now nor spot easily until they patch it.
     
    MT Alex and erixx say thanks.
  12. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,976 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,109
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Well, persojnally, I;ve done al lteh troubleshooting possible, including re-downlaoding the app 5 times now since launch.

    That's near 55GB of downlaods, because Origin is BROKEN.


    I've literally wasted 8 hours troubleshooting my issues, to find that Origin sucks, and if you try the "repair installation" option, it will download and "update".

    The update breaks the game, and makes it so it won't even start and is not recognized as a valid Win32 application. When this happens, you need to re-download.

    Which I have done now, like I said, 5 times.


    When it works, it works great, but actaully getting it working has to be one of the most problematic things possible.

    However, I am more than aware that the problem is mostly driver, and not the game. Still very frustrating though.

    Of course, I didn't have any problems at all until I called EA, and the agent hung up on me..since then, nothing but problems.
     
    MT Alex says thanks.
  13. Lt_JWS

    Lt_JWS

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    913 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    FYI i had a 955X4 @3.8Ghz 8gigs of 1866 DDR3, and a highly overclocked 6850 ;) I've just grown tired of constantly upgrading my PC... not that it wasn't fast I was just never happy with it and just don't have time for the hassle anymore... it was fun a few years ago!
     
  14. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    Is this better than BC2?
     
  15. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Leaps and bounds better. As it should be based on it's name.

    Well Dave you seem to be the exception to the rule and I'm certainly thankful I'm not having serious issues too. Surprised you haven't been able to work it out as much as Origin may suck and need work. :/
     
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,976 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,109
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yeah, i do not think it's the game code causing my problems...it's Origin applying a patch that is invalid. I did confirm just now that if you stop the patch from being applied, that scan of the game's files works without issue.

    I submitted an official bug report to EA/DICE..we'll see if they sort it out.

    The crashes/freezes I have been getting are 100% driver-related(Crossfire). I merely tried the game file scan to ensure that nothing was corrupted from the improper shutdowns. The two issues together can be quite frustrating. Seems my using a conotrller has it's downsides too.


    Fortunately, I have other important stuff to do to occupy my time, so I don't really mind playing with installs and redownloads too much...at least if the problem happens to someone else, I'll know how to deal with it. ;)
     
  17. newbsandwich

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    94 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    How come you don't get to see the tags you took at the end of the match anymore? I know it did that during the alpha. I liked they way it listed out all the ones you took in BC2, and also displayed the ranks (bronze, silver, or gold) when you took them. Also kept track of how many you took from each person.
     
  18. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,976 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,109
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    There are "special tags" like the Dev tags Reayth and I have posted. Not the same system as BF BC2.

    There are tags for owning other EA titles, even.

    I'd like those tags too...As far as I know, the only way to actualyl get someone's tags is to knife them from behind. I didn't get that dev tag until i got dude from behind..musta knifed him three or four times before that, as we all spent a fair bit of time on that server(by we, i mean the usual guys in TS that play together).
     
  19. Flibolito

    Flibolito

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    728 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    This is by far the best game I have ever played. Holy crap it's fun and looks stunning.
    Had to turn off hyperthreading to get it to run right though.
     
  20. Crusader

    Crusader New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    Unbelievably helpful. You sir, deserve an alcoholic beverage of your choosing :toast:


    OT: A hell of a lot of fun this game is. Very intense in certain situations, feels realistic enough to be great but not enough to make one rage and looks great while doing it. Do wish people knew how to revive though :shadedshu
     
  21. newbsandwich

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    94 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Yeah, i know about knifing from behind, done that quite a few times already, but I haven't found how to look at all the tags i've taken from certain people. I liked seeing how many times i'd stabbed my friend. We always try to join together, but usually end up on opposite teams for the first couple of games. Tags was a nice way to spice up the competition.

    Oh, anybody else notice how there is still a "Lock on" with the knife? A guy was running by me, and i just hit the knife on accident, and bam, i flew forward and stabby stabby.
     
  22. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    A lot of people are getting that and there is no fix for it yet. They have to patch the game in order to fix that problem.
     
    johnnyfiive says thanks.
  23. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,392 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    474
    i want to play the map where you jump in paras from a huge heigh. no way, they play it in 'small' version'0....
     
  24. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    295
    If it came with a Free hosting and domain, put ads on it to generate income and post clan shit and crap from the games on there.
     
  25. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,600 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,100
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Digi, Use google ads and generate revenue for the servers payment! Have someone here that is good at web design make a cool page (with wizz's permission). You will get atleast 25% from ads
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page