1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,739 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,044
    A question before my game will unlock tommorow early morning. 360 controller is supported?
     
  2. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,968 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,223
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    uhhh, 360 controller? :shadedshu :shadedshu :shadedshu
     
  3. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,943 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,064
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    yes, XBOX 360 controller works, right out of the box, thank god, or I'd not be able to play.

    Yeah, some people like myself have physical disabilites that make use of a controller necessary. :shadedshu Jerk.


    Some just prefer the ease of use. Plus, it's great for flying jets.
     
    johnnyfiive and Crap Daddy say thanks.
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,323 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Just seen this looking through my tats, 55 in world, wwooo
    [​IMG]
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  5. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    You had a kill streak of 46?

    Go to Dogtags in your profile/stats and there is a "Taken" button/tab. It's easy to miss. It will show you how many times taken too.

    And yeah theres still a knife lock on but it doesn't seem so ridiculously sensitive as BC2. Once in that game I locked on and stabbed a guy through a metal crate and many times got kills that I should have been too far away from the person to have it land. And if they are prone in BF3 it doesn't seem to lock.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2011
    cadaveca and newbsandwich say thanks.
  6. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,968 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,223
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    thats not winning. he would be spending $60 on MW2 again.
     
  7. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,968 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,223
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I use my flight simulator joystick to fly
     
  8. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Edit your last post instead of double posting please.
     
    El_Mayo says thanks.
  9. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    a repost for everyone's benefit:

     
  10. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,943 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,064
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Thanks for confirming all parts of my post. ;)
     
  11. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    295
    Lets all Populate the TPU server!!!!!! 3 of us on now!:toast:
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  12. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,323 (4.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    43, mortar strikes are great fun. Kill Streak started with 1x M249 kill then 42 Mortar kills, on Ceine River. I sat in B and the enemy team was spawning at the bridge on the river, they kept huddling in behind the van or trying to snipe farther back behind the van or from the bridge, so I just kept hammering them with Mortars. If I was their team I would have stopped spawning there, but they didn't so I just kept at it, was 4000 points ahead of 2nd place (for either team) that game, got 16,000 experience in that one match.

    Probably would be higher on the list, but some hackers are up there now, like the ones DrPepper posted the screenshot of before, that AABumblebbe is top player in the world for like 4 or 5 different categories.
     
  13. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    just a note: EA says reserved slots will be implemented soon, right now they are not available.
    holy crap.
    i will be in game within 45mins, i just have to finish some work first. i plan to be in all night unless it's barren :(
     
  14. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,527 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    I use a 360 controller for a lot of my PC games.

    Got a problem with that?
     
    El_Mayo says thanks.
  15. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,337 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    462
    please put the server link in signature Want me to recheck 300 pages? :p
     
  16. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    no just two posts above yours ;) jk, it's in my sig though.
     
    erixx says thanks.
  17. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,654 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,045
    ...and on the front page in the OP.
     
    digibucc, brandonwh64 and cadaveca say thanks.
  18. newbsandwich

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    94 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
     
  19. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Console Command: Render.PerfOverlayVisible 1

    You can enable a feature in BF3 that lets you see how well your system is performing in game. This is called Render.PerfOverlayVisible 1. You do this by hitting the "~" key to show the console command line and type it in. The 2 colors are Yellow for CPU and Green for GPU. Those lines represent the ms render rate. The lower the line the better the overall performance. The higher the line the more (in MS) it takes to render. The CPU and GPU are also represented numerically below the graph.

    What I've gathered so far is that if the CPU ms render rate is higher then the GPU then you have a CPU bottleneck. That's because it take more time to render/process on the CPU. If the GPU render rate is higher then the CPU then you have a GPU bottleneck. As it takes longer on your GPU to render/process. The best case scenerio is to have both GPU and CPU to be as close to one another as possible.
    [​IMG]

    Here are few of the commands:
    [​IMG]

    Edit:
    I just found out that when using CF/SLI you want the GPU to be higher then the CPU.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  20. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,943 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,064
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    You forgot to explain how to enable the display. ;)
     
  21. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Done, thanks

    I want to also add that there maybe more to it then just a CPU or GPU bottleneck. As I don't get the impression that the ms render rate is that cut and dry.

    For example, lets say you have a 5970 or a 6990 and the GPU line is a lot higher then the CPU. Yes that says that you have a GPU issue however, it maybe something more then just your GPU. The game maybe patched to better utilize the GPU. Or, you get a driver update that works better. So, in hindsight this really isn't cut and dry IMO.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2011
    cadaveca says thanks.
  22. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,527 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    I was playing a bit last night and noticed something a little odd. Origin said that MailMan was playing Battlefield 3.

    Then I remembered that DADT was repealed earlier this year.
     
    MT Alex and brandonwh64 say thanks.
  23. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,337 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    462
    DADT, yeah baby

    Mmmmmh.......
     
  24. MatTheCat New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    883 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    129
    Can i ask how the patching system is?

    With BF2 you could save the patch update files on your harddrive which mean that each time you went to reinstall the game, you didnt have to download the entire 3Gbs of 1.51) all over again.

    BFBC2 was a totally different story. Each new install required the whole furking update patch to be downloaded before it would even let you start the game.....

    One of these methods is clearly preferable to the other sonovabitch p.o.s method.

    Which is BF3?
     
  25. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,654 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,045
    Right click the game in Origin. Tick "Update game". It will update, then you play.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page