1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    I am pretty sure that 45mb file is the origin app. It re-downloads it everytime you repair the game regardless.. I have done it about 4 times. :banghead::banghead:
     
    H82LUZ73 says thanks.
  2. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    925 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    404
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    in my case used DVD´s, and it downloaded a 472 mb file, installed it and i had to update plugin-container, all is fine
     
  3. Rado D

    Rado D

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    496 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    So here in UK we have last few hours left,finally!!Cant wait to see you on the battlefield guys!:toast:
    Work helped me pass this few loooong days quicker,Im working in a restaurant and this week has been mental,you know,half term,waaay too much kids LOL!I've pulled 4 all days shifts in a row,so Im quite smashed,but man my tomorrows first day off couldnt come in a better time!! BF3 day for sure!!!:laugh:
     
  4. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,782 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    209
    Probably will, I'll try and find the best deal on it
    lowest I've seen is 30. I really hated that web browser based battlelog thing from the demo though
     
  5. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    I don't mean to bring a downer on the whole thing but don't count on it like I did. Prepare to be fuckd over bigtime and spend your day off talking to some muppet on EA live chat.. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

    I really hope you don't but at least keep it in the back of your mind.

    At least the single player is actually pretty good :)
     
  6. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,445 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Got kicked by admin lots of times today.... I ran Punkbuster Updater (separate download from evenbalance.com) It installed 'something'. But yet i am still strangely kicked after 1 minute.

    Are millions of users supposed to go thru this utter scheisse?

    ps: Playing again. strange.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  7. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,386 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,618
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    erm... give it a try guys. For some reason it let me play today. I was a but shit but it was very good for me. Maybe i'll fiddle with the settings but was getting 42-55 fps with ultra settings and 4xmsaa. Tad choppy so will prob defer to a slightly lower setting.

    Corpse-of-ellis is my in game name.

    gotta go to work now :(
     
  8. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Tick the search box that is for Punkbuster, set it to "On", supposedly that helps stop the kicks.
     
    digibucc and erixx say thanks.
  9. erixx

    erixx

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,445 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    I mostly have it checked, don't want to game with cheaters. Thanks!

    Update:

    Manually updating Punkbuster *recommended*

    By: zh1nt0 Posted: 3 hours ago 190 comments


    For players that are having problems with not being able to connect, you probably want to take a look at this post.

    To Manually update your local PunkBuster Security Files, [click http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=dl-bf3.php ]choose "Save As" from your Web Browser's "File" Menu and explore to find your game folder and the subfolder called "pb".

    Save this file in that location (/pb/pbsec.htm or /pb/pbsecsv.htm). The next time you start your game, your PunkBuster will have the latest security information necessary to accept auto-updates from PB Servers.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  10. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,799 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,629
    Yup, you're screwed. That happened to me, had to redownload the entire game, twice. You couldn't pay me to repair the game. For some reason it works fine for most, but breaks others. EA support will not help you fix it, they have no clue.

    OK, I had to mess with this for the bulk of yesterday afternoon and evening. I don't know about zh1nt0's fix, but most things he's posted on the problem don't work, so I wouldn't be too optimistic. In fact, it won't because he doesn't mention the other folder.

    THIS is what works. Download the pb file from HERE, extract the rar and replace the pb files in both Origin Games/Battlefield 3 and Users/User Name/AppData/Local/Punkbuster/BF3

    You may think you have it fixed without doing this, but you don't. It's a server side error, and there are fixed that server admins can download, but most don't. Consequently, you will think your problem is solved because you finally get in a round, but will be frustrated again when you pick a server that hasn't updated.
     
    HammerON, H82LUZ73 and digibucc say thanks.
  11. purecain

    purecain

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    637 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    cant seem to find spot..... its really bugging me.... anyone????
     
  12. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    I am having a strange thing happen with my cursor when it goes between spawns I have to click just below the deploy button for it to work. Same to change my load out. I don't think it effects shooting while in game. What can cause that does any one know ?
     
  13. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,175 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    Anyone else lagging bad in Tehran? That map is just so laggy, even if other maps in the same server is not o_0
     
  14. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,698 (9.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I lag quite bad on the night map, I dont remember the name of it though
     
    Bjorn_Of_Iceland and digibucc say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    I will be on the TPU server no later than 4pm est today, let's try and fill it again :)
    tap q for spot, hold it for the rose.

    tehran is buggy and laggy, for everyone i've talked to. i removed it from the rotation for now.

    one and the same :(
     
    H82LUZ73, random and Bjorn_Of_Iceland say thanks.
  16. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    I'm getting terrible lag in the single player campaign even tho the lowest FPS is 40 and average is 60 recorded by fraps. All on high settings, so i'm gonna try the 11.10 drivers and if that doesn;t help i will have to turn down the textures :(
     
  17. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario

    You update the PB for it right? Will see you at 4 again.Most servers have not updated maybe a handful (like 3 so far have)That i have tested this morning.


    Ps Silkstone just hit the tilde key and type render.drawfps 1 it works in multiplayer too :)
     
  18. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,997 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    411
    Here man download this folder and place it into your BF3 install folder i spent a hour getting this to work also boot up the Campaign and go to game in settings make sure PB is on.
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/ffw87vjjb7g6ixj/pb.rar
     
    HammerON says thanks.
  19. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yep that map lags on every server, if I'm on a server that switches to it I just leave.
     
  20. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,698 (9.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Patch R5 coming today!
     
    H82LUZ73, Wrigleyvillain and digibucc say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    multiplay updates them for us, but i will inquire as to when that will be done and if i can expedite it by doing it myself - see you @ 4 :)

    yeah, that's why i just removed it for now. shame cause i do like the map but the lag is unbearable.

    looking forward to some fixes :) i'm really having no problems on the client end, but the server crashed 3 times yesterday - now i've been in enough crashed servers to know that's not rare right now - but i'd still like to have it stop ;)
     
    H82LUZ73 says thanks.
  22. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,698 (9.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I think the only issues I have had was 3 C2D the WHOLE time I have played since the 23rd
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    23rd? You were playing 2 days before release? :laugh:
     
  24. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,975 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,803
    looks like the first aimbot is out .. suddenly lots of people getting 10:1 ratios
     
    Scheich, H82LUZ73 and digibucc say thanks.
  25. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    i will really never understand that mentality. i mean - i'm not great, but at least i try hard and earn everything i get. that's kinda the point i thought.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page