1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Doesn't surprise me. Some people just can't play a game like a normal person. They have to be the asshat that hacks. :ohwell:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    The music is starting to make itself a home in my brain, everywhere I go I am tapping the theme song. One day I'll have the music muted for good :laugh:
     
  3. alexsubri

    alexsubri New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,391 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    199
    digibucc says thanks.
  4. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,199 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    941
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
  5. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,954 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,512
    yeahhhh... that looks legit ;)
     
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,781 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I ment 24TH LOL I used the VPN though and played from 7PM to 12AM
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,225 (6.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,392
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    when does it come? I tried to have origin check for updates and it said it was all up to date
     
  8. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,358
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    R5 might be a server patch. The servers definitely need an update. Out of the 7 hours or so of gametime I have reported in my stats, probably a third of that I never played, due to server kicking me, game freezes, or crashes.
     
  9. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,199 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    941
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Ok guys this is definitely happening.

    My game always gives just a black screen (no audio) on first launch.
    I have to Ctrl Alt Del to get out then it Stops Responding.

    Second launch the game works but takes a while to load maps.

    Third Launch and + game loads fast.

    WUT?
     
  10. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    My game was great day 1. Day 2 I get spotty loads. Join server only to be meet with a black screen. Co-op only works with certain people like I can connect and play with Scrizz with no issues, but I cannot connect to Death or Crazy at all. Its like Co-op only works with people in the same state as you.
     
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,781 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have not issues as of yet but I didn't play yesterday, I will try to leave work early today and Get some chores done and play for a couple of hours
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,338 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I think they been around since the 1st day

    [​IMG]
    His KDR is 1624

    He is the most extreme, but everyone in the top 5 is over 20 kdr, in the top 10, everyones over 9k, top 20 everyones over 4 (and honestly with the playtime they have in, and their SPM over 1k, just don't see it happening). BumblebeeAA out of all but Air and Team stat categories (meaning all ground/tank categories) is top in 4 out of everyone in the world, there is only 19 categories, so he is top in the world in over 20% of the different categories. His sever is Gamecheaters.com, think DrPepper said he played there and when you spawned you were stuck on the outside of the map with him and 1 other guy shooting you.

    Yeah thats what I figured, I did the same, but only played a little bit.
     
  13. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,781 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yea the hacks will always start as soon as a game is released. I havn't seen a FPS game that did not have hackers in it.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,152 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,358
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I can beleive really high K/D, if you spend alto of time in a jet only, and never play on the ground. A good pilot will almost never get hit.

    Heck, erocker went like 34-0 the other day in Anti-air...may sound a bit crazy, but I watched him do it.

    But yeah, you'd think that was a bit of a hack, too, to do it, and in that short of time.
     
  15. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,781 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    My sister did 12-2 in AA tanks, She was pissing the other team off so bad they were coming straight to her when they took off just to die and continue bitching about it.

    She had them going saying "You got beat by a gurl you pussys"
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. alexsubri

    alexsubri New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,391 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    199
    Still having stuttering issues with CAP4 :( , i guess this CAP was better optimized for 6xxx series
     
  17. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,678 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,776
    Location:
    Chicago
    It may well be the networking. Perhaps just some servers for you.
     
  18. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,781 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yea sometimes the higher ping servers cause some stuttering
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,954 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,512
    me too, in opportune moments etc. but consistently getting that high of a k/d i can't believe. you saw it happen to erocker once - if he got 34-0 every game i would suspect him of hacking too. statistically speaking it's just not possible for it to land in your favor that often.
     
  20. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,678 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,776
    Location:
    Chicago
    That 34-0 was in the stationary AA or the tank? If the former idk how you hit so much with that thing and if the latter idk how you avoided tanks and engies the whole time...

    Nice going either way.

    And my Battlelog options are all back to defaut this morning maybe they updated it.
     
  21. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    926 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    where did ya get the cap4 ?
     
  22. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,338 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    In the top 5 Kills, no have them have even used a jet. Even 15th and 20th in kills have less than 20 kills in jets. Didn't check everyone in top 20 as I was too lazy. These people are all on foot, some in tanks, but the tanks aren't great enough to pull that off unless you are doing something fishy, tanks just die very easy in BF3. It's possible to have a greta KDR, just constantly seems hard. I had a 43 kill streak with Mortars, and have a fewrounds that were around 30-2, but I've also had rounds that are 5-11, so it's all balanced out, my KDR is climbing, day 1 I started at .9, now I'm at 1.6, even with those amazing rounds.

    AA tank is the best tank in the game. On day 1 if you got rockets before any of the chopper or jet pilots had flares, you just ripped them out of the sky left and right. And the minigun on it destroys troops and can rip apart Abrams in no time. I wish it showed AA kills, thats the only tank I use, it's amazing. But won't be easy to go that high in kills with it now since pilots have flares. You have to lock on force them to pop the flares, then hope they dont fly out of range, try and lock on again and fire. And if it's a jet hauling ass, even if oyu do that, they can run so far that their flares come back off cooldown and they pop them again. Back to back lock ons and a good pilot will still ditch your missles.
     
  23. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    I repaired the game within origin and all my issues are have been resolved.
    Game runs fantastic now, get well over 100 FPS with my two 480s, and my cards run at a modest 80-85c under load.
    Now I can finally play.
     
  24. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    Can i marry your sister? JK, but dont we all have a sweetspot for girls that game
     
  25. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    300
    I am willing to have a 24/7 TS3 server on my nfoservers account. Since Erocker's server is not always up and some of us game in the wee hours of the morning, I think it would be a good idea to have a dedicated hosted server. Let me know.
     
    1Kurgan1 and CrackerJack say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page