1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZindaqI New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Minimum System Requirements
    OS: Windows Vista (Service Pack 2) 32-Bit
    Processor: 2 GHz Dual Core (Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHZ or Althon X2 2.7 GHz)
    Memory: 2 GB
    Hard Drive: 20 GB
    Graphics Card (AMD): DirectX 10.1 compatible with 512 MB RAM (ATI RADEON 3000, 4000, 5000 OR 6000 series, with ATI RADEON 3870 or higher performance)
    Graphics Card (NVIDIA): DirectX 10.0 compatible with 512 MB RAM (NVIDIA GEFORCE 8, 9, 200, 300, 400 OR 500 series with NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800 GT or higher performance)
    Sound card : DirectX compatible
    Keyboard and Mouse
    DVD ROM Drive

    This is Battlefield 3 Minimum Requirements .. that mean mine is good for game .. :S
     
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Thats BARE MINIMUM!

    This is why you may have LAG. even though it says your PC will run it, doesn't mean it will run it at the same level as a 2600K
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. ZindaqI New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hmmmmm ...
    ok ty .. btw i don't have online in battlefield 3 ... so i need to buy it ?
     
  4. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yeah and only 2.8 too. Look for Eastcoasthandle post a couple pages back re the render graph in game may show severe cpu bottleneck for you.
     
  5. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    did you torrent the game? if so then yes you need to buy it to play online LOL

    I posted a sweet deal for the limited edition version about a page or two back for like 48$
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. AltecV1

    AltecV1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    173
    Location:
    Republic of Estonia
    battlefield 3 runs like shit on a dual core ,just like bad company 2 did (maybe one day they figure out that half of gamers are running dual cores and hopefully OPTIMIZE their cpu heavy engine)
     
  7. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Um yeah does this mean what it sounds like it means? Pirates are one step above cheaters on the filthy lowlife scale.
     
  8. ZindaqI New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok ..

    i have limited edition version but not from turrent :) and i want to test the game before i buy it

    yeah ....

    lol but its not turrent game .. its normal game :p


    btw all i will buy new pc
    cpu i5 2400 ..
    ram 8giga ddr3
    vga : msi hd 5850 (same) or new one
    motherboard : gigabyte or assus .. idk yet .
     
  9. REAYTH

    REAYTH

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    136 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    91
    Location:
    Flo REy Da!
    Hate!

    Mailman sent me this jpg. He scored this at the midnight release of BF3. He said Highway could shove the belt buckle sideways also........lol j/k.

    [​IMG]
     
    MT Alex, H82LUZ73, TRIPTEX_CAN and 6 others say thanks.
  10. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,924 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    if you didn't pay for it, you either downloaded it or borrowed it. if the person you borrowed it from can play online (as it's registered to their account) , but you can't - then you are still pirating it. they bought one copy, not 1.5
     
    brandonwh64 says thanks.
  11. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    What do you mean by screwed up? what issue did it cause?

    Also I'm noticing all of disconnection and you have me thinking it cause of the repair I did but something tells me it might not be that.
     
  12. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Anybody else seen this bag of crap. I watched this whole video and 95% of the game and its gameplay is identical to MW1. The main aspecs they have changed are weapons and unlocks but the game is still MW1

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. Damn_Smooth

    Damn_Smooth New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,435 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    478
    Location:
    A frozen turdberg.
    Does that even work? I thought you had to register it through Origin to even play single player.
     
  14. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\


    MW3

    Same engine 4 years running

    Same weapons and sounds

    Same lame story line

    New Bugs and Glitches.

    I don't know how they do it.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  15. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    925 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    404
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    Origin activation is down at the moment. We are aware of the issue and working on it. Thank you for your patience.

    Wow, i wonder what they thought, my nephew was almost dying .... pls help i cannot play that game... to bad yesterday he bought a 6970
    and his 600W corsair didn´t make it , today the game, before he had a 8800GTX OC worked well ..... now this ....he is down with his nervs .....

    haha

    what a game can make outta ppl
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
    H82LUZ73 and (FIH) The Don say thanks.
  16. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Mortars in BF3 are god awful when you are on the receiving end. Two guys basically held my entire 28 man team down for an entire round. I mean, I did play on the shittest teams I have seen in BF3 to date, and they were bad before the mortars, but still.

    It was like *I will hide hear and wait for an opening, then move up with my silenced UMP-45. Oh look a teammate spawned on me....WTF!* Teammate = *AWWWWWWW! FIRE ALL BOOOOOLLLLEETTS NOW!* Then a mortar shell would fall and leave to unrevivable blood smires on the ground.
     
    H82LUZ73, (FIH) The Don and digibucc say thanks.
  17. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,924 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    i would say not without a crack, which i assume they used. however without being positive i didn't want to accuse.
     
    Damn_Smooth says thanks.
  18. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    did they give an estimate on how long it will be?
     
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yea DON has been trying to activate his copy as well, I even tried to activate it for him but same thing on my end.
     
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,844 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,337
  21. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    925 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    404
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    no m8, no sheduled time said......
     
  22. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    if any ones up for it add catnapster im in vent atm and can link you the info.
     
  23. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,305 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    So whats the new TS info?
     
  24. martthefart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    147 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    bf3 and amd fx

    hi all is the new fx cpu ang good gaming with bf3?????????
     
  25. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,924 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    yeah i just tried too. it must not be up.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page