1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,677 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,776
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yeah mines really help my KDR. Same in BC2. I just can't compete as well as many in pure infantry fighting.

    Though again, as in BC2, you are only supposed to be able to have 6 or 7 down at once and others should disappear but it seems after you die this gets reset regardless of how many are already deployed. Figure thats a bug so take advantage while you can. :p

    Hey Kurgan I noticed you play on Euro servers sometimes and I was curious why given the higher ping. Less tards and better teamwork? :)
     
  2. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Data Cloud..

    Does anyone know how reliable Origin's data cloud is? Or has anyone reinstalled BF3 without loosing all there ranks and challenges?

    The reason I am asking is because I know Origin is still goin through some bugs. I would like to perform a fresh install of win7, but I don't want to loose everything. The would suck badly...
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,677 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,776
    Location:
    Chicago
    That stuff is not stored local it's just in the cloud so I certainly hope it's reliable.
     
  4. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Yeah I would assume so too, but I want to be 100% sure it will before I do a clean install. Anyone out there reinsall bf3 yet?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    the data is stored much like BC2 was and 2142 and bf2 before it

    your stats are fine snapshot you can reinstall the os.

    The info is saved on multiple servers which the data is linked to your account / email.
     
    t77snapshot says thanks.
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,124 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,326
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Ranks and such is no problem Re-installed BF3, completely deleting all data for it from the machine, 6 times now, including full downlaods of the app agian. Seems to work fine.


    SP though, I dunno.
     
    mastrdrver and t77snapshot say thanks.
  7. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    Cool. Thanks for the fast replies. :cool:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,677 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,776
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yeah idk about SP saves. Probably local somewhere.
     
  9. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    300
    PM me some suggestions please. Where are these free ones?
     
  10. ufgy20

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    213 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    i will be on all night tonight and in the TS. if you ever need that tandem cryer to clear out the enemy forces hit me up
     
  11. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    487 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    79
    this guy epic

    Battlefield 3 - Sniper Shotgun
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AFPGc15bn8&feature=youtu.be

    I use my superior swedish education and I built myself this state of the art and viking technology : a sniper-shotgun - I AM FUCKING GENIUS !

    dont attempt this you need to be a viking to do this alot of pressure
     
  12. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    that's some funny shit LOL... wish I can play hope when I get my asus gene-z tomorrow I can play again :)


    Anyone know a fix on my main OS I don't got the weapon unlocks and I can't see my ping but on my benching OS/hd I can ???

    But right now they both still lock up still fml and fu ea :p
     
  13. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    I agree with all of those except nurfing the stingers. Its so damned hard to hit a jet with one, way not be a one hit kill.

    Whatever, as long as my .44 goes back to its beta glory I will live through.
     
  14. purecain

    purecain

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    639 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    166
    recon is for pussies.... funny video man....:)
     
  15. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    then I must have a big one lmao I use recon a lot but I don't just camp like most do ill use the rifle when Ur 5ft away lol

    But I don't get sometimes I get killed when I'm far away with an auto wtf haha
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2011
    t77snapshot says thanks.
  16. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,154 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    466
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    It should be corrected to say either "In BC2..." or "Bad players who play recon...are..."

    I play Recon quite often, and spend a good amount of time pushing up and picking people off from the front lines or pushing around them and flanking. Just because some players think Recon has to play from the back with a 12x Scope doesn't mean that's the way it really should be done...
     
  17. t77snapshot

    t77snapshot

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,213 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,764
    Location:
    S.Cali
    'It's big as swedish polar bear'. ....tits!

    LOL! That guy is pretty funny, thanks for sharing.;)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,677 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,776
    Location:
    Chicago
    No DOM sorry u got some wierd probs good luck with the new board!
     
    DOM says thanks.
  19. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    The Tard per Continent Ratio is the same no matter where you go.

    I was playing on Euro because Marineborn finally got back from his deployment and he is in the UK with 400k internet, so I have to play on Euro servers with him, since he can't play on US ones. I use to play on Japanese servers with him in BC2, then on Euro servers, and like I said, tard/continent ration wasn't any different on those, only difference was euro's usually talk like they have a stick up their ass(not always though), so ratio might actually be higher there :laugh:
     
    Wrigleyvillain says thanks.
  20. GullyFoyle

    GullyFoyle

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,428
    Location:
    Steeler Country
    Here is a script that works in Chrome or Firefox that allows you to import your own graphics for your BF3 platoon emblem.
     
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  21. Abe504

    Abe504 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    59 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    i can't wait till mw3 come out, i really hope there is a mass exodus of the mortar spammers. That shit gets on my damn nerves. Almost 1 in every match i play in nowadays.
     
  22. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Yeah think I'm just going to do a new OS install and hope I can play tired of not getting any points Mofo locks up like 9.5 out of 10 times so I gave up until I get my sb rig back up... Just hope the CPU is okay then ill lose a 5.6ghz CPU and money :(
     
  23. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    487 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    79
    i heard g3 and other guns what use same bullet size as it are getting nerf because they do so much dmg
     
  24. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    So anything that's a .308 is getting nerfed? That's lame.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,661
    Shit, that would mean the SCAR, and I just started using it.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page