1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,913 (2.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,489
    yeah not only does it make no sense in that image, it makes no sense in past games or irl.
  2. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,651 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,765
    Location:
    Chicago
    I don't care. I'll take the foregrip, yo.
  3. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    i can play again but seems i need to rma my psu :roll:

    and has anyone had it show error deteted in the bios on your HD's i have a feeling thats not good :eek: its on my 2x 1.5tb that are in Raid:twitch:
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,527 (10.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,041
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Happened the other day with my father in laws PC, Sometimes when it booted it would not detect the hard drive then sometimes it would error then others it wouldnt go past the windows loading screen. Ended up being the hard drive was dying.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    well its been showing one was like this for a few months :laugh: but when i tryed to oc the comp last night the 2nd one showed up the same :wtf:

    but i also think the psu is going out also cuz on the black modular hook ups for the sata/4pin, some would make my hds start to click and bsod and i had a 160gb i used for benching just stoped working one day and the same hook up makes my other hds start to click so i moved them to another and it stoped

    but now its doing it again cuz i have 3x1.5tb hooked up to one cable they all start clicking
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,527 (10.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,041
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    during your OC did your PC hard restart many times due to BSOD or freezing? This could have corrupted your raid.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    well when the first one showed up I hadn't been ocing just running stock and its not showing the raid is back says good in the BIOS its showing the hd's are red ill take a pic but in the past I did get a lot of bsod :p

    But last night I just wanted to see how this new mb oc and now both are red XD FML
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,527 (10.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,041
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    maybe un raid them (yes the horror of a format and reinstall) then test each one individually.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I've heard some of the Assault Rifles come with Underslung or with Foregrips. So they get an advantage by coming with those, just like the MG36 in BC1 and BC2 came with a free red dot scope. So the A-91 maybe isn't effected at all by the foregrip as you can clearly see it already has one in the picture anyways. They just allow you to attach it since it does nothing. But thats all just a guess.
  10. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    It doesn't have a foregrip in that picture. The bullpup design of the gun relocates the ammo's weight and the location of your hands in relation to the firing mechanism. The new weight balance naturally reduces recoil, but limits the area in front of your trigger hand for things like attachments.

    My best guess would be a case of the weapon designer/selector not handling the final accessory release. It was probably handed by the team responsible for testing and gameplay balance who gave every primary weapon the same accessory array to be "fair" and never considered the actual weapon.

    Either way, I think it would be funny if you unlock the foregrip for it and can't attach it at all. Doing nothing to the gun would be funny, but not as funny as unlocking something you could never use.
  11. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    It doesn't have the true "foregrip", but you can see tape around the clip. If I was holding that gun I would have the butt against my shoulder and me holding the clip with one hand and the front (or technically only grip) with my other. I'm assuming they put the tape on the design, because it would be easier to hold, and to signify thats what people actually do with the gun. Also the foregrip is usable with that gun, I been using it.
  12. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,651 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,765
    Location:
    Chicago
    Good. I'll have that shit in no time. :cool:

    This is from Mailman:

    Last edited: Nov 9, 2011
    Scrizz, 1Kurgan1 and brandonwh64 say thanks.
  13. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Just found this A-91 pic, I know jack about guns, but wondering what the heck that massive drop down part under the barrel normally is that is now gone. Either way, there is one with a foregrip.

    [​IMG]
  14. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,068 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    756
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    That looks like a knockoff imo.. no front posts or anything to aim with.. that and it looks like some dude made it in his garage.. And the trigger guard looks weird, like you wouldnt be able to pull the trigger without it coming into contact with it before going fully back.

    Also looks to have a soviet grenade launcher top mounted on it?

    All in all, not a gun I'd want to carry into combat.
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2011
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  15. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,527 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    That's not a foregrip, it's a trigger system for the grenade launcher.

    And it's a prototype, the receiver is clearly a chopped up AK-47
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  16. Aceman.au

    Aceman.au

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,420 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Loving this game! A lot of fun! The explosives need a server on/off feature though, the RPG/SMAW/M320 spam on Metro is rediculous.
  17. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,687 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    294
    M26 MASS......nough said
  18. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,136 (4.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,768
    Location:
    04578
    hey death unlock the usas 12 and get frag rounds for it i think youll enjoy lol
  19. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    The tape is on the magazine for grip, but not to hold onto while you fire. It is there to make sure you can pull the mag out even if your hands are sweaty or covered in blood. It is a common field mod if I am not mistake and should be seen on a lot of the "older" weapons. Newer guns simple use a special coating or design the mag to be easier to remove.

    The Flecette rounds for the USAS-12 is better.
  20. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Thats possible, but I don't see why people wouldn't hold the clip for stability since it is there.
  21. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,587 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,927
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Because it can cause feeding issues, etc.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,068 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    756
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    Theirs so many sexual jokes that came into my mind with this one...

    But to stay on topic, Magpul p-mags for the win..
  23. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,129 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
  24. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,068 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    756
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
  25. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Being someone who has 300 mortar kills, I feel I can speak for them very well. Especially since when not mortaring, I have less than 5 deaths from them(the other 20 or so deaths I have from mortars are when I'm mortaring away and someone mortars me). Stop camping, I love huddled up bunches, and if you are going to camp, find a nice house or cloth awning (because apparently cloth is impervious to mortar strikes).

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page