1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    people called me a noob for whoring the USAS-12 :laugh:.
     
  2. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,031 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,423
    theres been a lot of that going around. you can run into a group of 5-6 enemys and kill them all with that gun.

    Hell you dont even need to be close to them to kill them as shotguns are just so overpowered.

    people just use it to run into groups and wipe about 2 squads in about an instant.


    Supplymen who have unlocked the M-60 with the double capacity ammo clip do the same thing. they just walk into a group of you without lifting a finger off the trigger and before you know it theres about 4 or 5 of you dead before he runs off for cover and reloads.

    I havent really played since the 2nd patch as they havent really balanced the guns and fixed half the stuff they said they would fix and I just got Massive Effect 2 and im actually enjoying playing through that a lot more then BF3.

    I'll probably come back when they release the map pack with the BF2 maps. I'd totally love to play Karkand and Sharqi again.

    For the time being im just dossin' in ARMA II on a C.L Revolution server or ME2. I just bought the entire GTA pack for £5 and Red Orchestra for £4 off steam so ive got a lot of stuff to keep me occupied till then.
     
  3. DrPepper

    DrPepper The Doctor is in the house

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,483 (2.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    813
    Location:
    Scotland (It rains alot)
    I've had the issues with the black line. It's almost like it's cell shaded sometimes.
     
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I would rather use a Squad to set up vantage points on a flag thats able to be attacked from all directions, set a person up watching each way, and someone who placed landmines down to prevent vehicles from entering. I don't find squad play that interesting when you are trying to cap a flag like B on Grand Bazar, because it takes 4 or so people to lock that flag down, and a lot more than that to take it, and the cloth awnings are mortar proof. That map and Metro just don't feel like Battlefield to me, neither does the one in the tunnel going through the mountain.
     
    Crap Daddy and technicks say thanks.
  5. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,508
    is there a reason they shouldn't use their guns as they are designed?
     
  6. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,031 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,423
    that wasnt what i was trying to get at.
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  7. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,508
    i am sorry then :)
     
  8. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,031 (5.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,423
    the point i was trying to make is, its only the ones with the M-60 and the 200 round clip that have the guts to run upto a group of you without lifting their fingers off.

    the guys on the bog standard clip with 100rounds dont have the balls to do it. Its a suicide run for kills really. if he takes out 5 of you before he gets taken down, that still good for his K/D ratio.

    and a lot of people are doing it which annoys me as i dont play for K/D.

    either that or people on my team are always just too stupid to see a guy firing a Heavy MG walking towards them to take him out first before he does any serious damage to the squad or team.
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  9. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    You will need the frag for "effective" mid-range combat.

    I haven't really used any of the Support's weapons yet... so I don't really know, but I'm a very aggressive player. I don't think i've ever stood at one spot for longer 2 seconds :laugh:.

    I usually die the most and also kill the most in a battle which is really funny... I'm currently at ~500 score per minute.
     
  10. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,504 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,559
    I hate starting out in this game >_< its gonna take a cpl days so i can have a good amount of unlocks at my disposal.
     
    KieranD says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. Wyverex

    Wyverex

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    282 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Pick a friend and play coop a bit and unlock some decent weapons that way ;)
     
  12. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,504 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,559
    Co-Op bores the crap outta me :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,210 (6.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,383
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    id rather have some map variety. Not all maps should be wide open like caspian border. Let me have those corridors so i can set my M249 on a bi pod and cut'em down!:D

    Well it seems to be drivers. Nvdia beta drivers they released 2 weeks ago one of the things it fixes is

    Says only DX10 GPUs but maybe it also fixes issues with DX11 cards
     
  14. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I don't even like Caspian, since those single story builds mostly can't be leveled, and for being an open map, most flags only have an entrance and an exit. And operation Firestorm has those stupid Oil tanks that snipers just sit in, very annoying and hard to kill them. I love being a ground troop, but that doesn't mean that the maps have to all be closed off into hallways, thats just bad map design. I loved being on foot on large vehicle maps in BC2, laying down landmines and such, and un-repairing enemy tanks. Or a pure infantry map, like White Pass on BC2, all buildings can be leveled (there was tanks but rarely did they matter), and there was no corridors. Just some of these infantry maps feel like they lack inspiration, and they just said "we'll put a flag down this hallway, call it a meat grinder, and we'll put that flag in the dead center of the map so everyone feels it's important and is willing to through corpses down there till they get it. Without that flag there, that map would lack.

    And I'm not trying to thread cap here, I'm just talking about level design vs previous BF games. It just seems to be much more closed off than any other BF game to date. I'm hoping Wake Island will be great, because it's probably where I will live, even though I have been playing that map for almost a decade, it's the only map I see incoming that could possibly redeem my faith.
     
  15. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,730 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Just got the game, i've amended the Spreadsheet and applied :)
     
  16. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    where do you get those sigs from ?
     
  17. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,504 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,559
    BF3stats.com, just look up your player and click the graphics tab to the right.
     
    DOM says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    test :p its big :roll:
     
  19. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,210 (6.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,383
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    cant be bigger then 500 x 100
     
    MT Alex and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
  20. Dent1

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,210 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    947
    Is there a command to automatically deploy? It gets so frustrating having to keep pressing that stupid "deploy" button at the start of every game!
     
  21. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    anyone get this error while trying to load up bf3 multiplay its says game could not login to EA online (1)
     
  22. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    i get it sometimes when trying to join a server :mad:
     
  23. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    lucky u, as for me it does not make a difference how many times i try and even with internet explorer or a fresh install of origin
     
  24. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    im on a new os install so i wasnt so lucky lol
     
  25. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    having a hard time logging in with same error ?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page