1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,744 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,046
    I'd say it's not the ping it's your machine. 4GB is not enough for this game. As you say it starts fine in time it will fill your RAM. Try lower your settings and try again.
     
  2. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Well I did the test and I guess it picks the one for you .
     
  3. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Lower what settings ? :confused:
     
  4. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,744 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,046
    In game. Do you have msaa enabled?
     
    trickson says thanks.
  5. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    In Battlelog, set your region if you haven't. Always sort by lowest ping and play in those servers. I just about refuse to play in servers over 60 ping. It's not entirely accurate, but it's a start.
     
    trickson says thanks.
  6. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    I am not sure . I will check and see . Should I disable it ? Ok I set every thing to medium and turned off MSAA .

    Ok I will check this as well and set it to 60 pings and see . I set my region to USA and I do not know how to set the ping filter but I can see green and yellow and looked for servers with the green and low ping and well going to try it out now .
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  7. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,791 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,673
    Location:
    IA, USA
    I don't have any gun accessories unlocked yet. We always play conquest so I always find myself in a vehicle. :(

    Oh maybe that's why everyone finds me using the M39 EMR. It's scoped, but the people I was shooting at were so freaking far away. Then again...
    I was trying to snipe a sniper and got raped by a helicopter. Maybe I really, REALLY need a supressor. XD

    I guess it's more dying for me until it gets unlocked. :(


    Oh, and does anyone know what the gray, blue, or green ring around the player avatar means especially in the battle report?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Ok got it fixed now . Thank you . Till I can get some more RAM that is LOL .It works great now . Got the RAM usage down to 80% !
     
  9. Shihabyooo

    Shihabyooo

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    566 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    A sad excuse of a country called Sudan.
    Hi all ! I finally managed to get my copy of BF3 (yay!), I popped in the disk more than 24 hours ago, yet I still can't run the game ! Tell me again, why does the patch distribution has to be through Origin ? Specially the 3.9 gig one !
    :(
     
  10. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,793 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,627
    17 minutes left on my 14.9GB download/reinstall. I'm soon to be loading levels lightning fast off my new SSD.

    Now that my download is nearly complete, I'm wishing I would have selected the option to keep the installer file, maybe it's not too late, I'll have to check.
     
  11. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    i havent had a ram issue at all. but i have 8gb. everything runs super smooth on ultra high settings
     
  12. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Well LA DE DA ! :mad:
     
  13. Spaceman Spiff

    Spaceman Spiff

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    635 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    130
    One of the main reasons I got a hardcopy of the game. Have not had to re-download this massive game. Even the 3.9gb patch is a pain imo.:laugh:
     
  14. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,729 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Game name please :)
     
  15. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,579 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    794
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Same name, of course :p I'm same name everywhere. If it ain't scam, it ain't me :laugh:
     
  16. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,282 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Don't try and scam us :roll:
     
  17. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,579 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    794
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Add me as a friend on BF3 and watch me steal your medals :p
     
  18. Shihabyooo

    Shihabyooo

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    566 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    A sad excuse of a country called Sudan.
    Does anyone know if there is an alternative way to download and install the 3.9GB patch ? Origin is acting a b*tch. I've downloaded like 12GB of the same patch over and over again, Origin always suddenly stops near the end and then does nothing. Restarting origin it starts the downloading process from the beginning ! It already took me 6+ hours in the the last try to download it :(
    Thought I'de ask here in case someone has a quick solution before making a new thread.

    Edit: Tried reinstalling both the game and the client. Also restarted my system and the client many times. didn't help :'(
     
  19. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,744 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,046
    Shihabyooo says thanks.
  20. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    Just had a great round!!!

    K/D 33/13 Yeah!!!!!
     
  21. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,791 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,673
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Karl is never free. :( I might have to join up with some of you guys to get my BF3 fill. XD


    Which game mode? Conquest, I never see much more than 20 kills before it's game over.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Just made lance corporal 3 stars !!
     
  23. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    ROFL :roll:

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    FordGT90Concept says thanks.
  24. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,791 (6.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,673
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Funny how it's always one random guy and everyone else is oblivious to it. XD
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    The description stated that they were doing it behind their Team leaders' back while they waited for them to finish their meetings with their' Iraqi counterparts. They never noticed either. ^_^

    Im hopping on BF3 for a few rounds
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page