1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    885 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    385
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    as long as you don´t call milwakees best(sewer water urgs ) or equivalent a beer .......

    :p

    we brew best ! hehe
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,397 (4.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,475
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    When I'm not drinking beer....



    I'm off on a mountain highway, wind in my hair...



    :wtf:
    Radical_Edward says thanks.
  3. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,319 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,404
    Nice sig Dave:toast:
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    Good to know Mailman, Thanks :D Had to play husband tonight and went to Dinner with the wife and sat and watched a movie with her on Showtime. Strange flick, Never Was !
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    well seems origin is down again :wtf:

    it loged me out and wont let me log back in to play mp just sp :mad:
  6. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    885 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    385
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    yepp , play via battlelog login doen´t work too
  7. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,921
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    I was having that problem all day yesterday, game would crash, origin would crash, etc. Ended up playing STO.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    it messed me up yesterday cuz i for got my pw and was a pita to make another cuz of there pos servers saying it was busy :roll:
  9. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,710 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Can't log into Origin or reset my password, awesome.
  10. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    885 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    385
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    works here again
  11. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,710 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Logging in via the Origin site and BattleLog site is fine, logging in via the program just fails :(
  12. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    885 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    385
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    both works , app/web
    io had to reenter l/p in origin now it shows online
  13. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,560 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Origin is a piece of shit.

    Try complaining on Battlefield's facebook/twitter page
    They actually respond to people a fair bit. (Whether they do anything about it, I don't know)

    edit: I was reading this which said there had been a price drop on Back to Karkand, but I'm sure it's always been £12?
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2012
  14. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Heh heh Idaho I appreciate the tags but I was really hoping it was one of those Brazillian tools! ;)

    Only reason I got you is cause you were all spotted after your heli or whatever it was went down. Yay mini map. 3 red doritos and I got two...
  15. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    It's all good brother. I was on team speak and was laughing about it.
    We had a total shit team. I'm off tomorrow how about you ? No ones
    home so I can game in peace. No wife saying it is to loud. I have couple
    ribbons to get and I'll be good for the weekend.

    Guess tomorrow I will try and get two more emplacement kills and 2 savoir ribbons.
    Then work off a couple other achievements. Got my ass whooped this weekend.
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2012
  16. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,710 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    Quick question. If i bought the B2K DLC now, would it acknowledge everything i've already done towards the assignments?

    For example, i have hundreds of revives and heals, one of the assignments is to do 10 heals and 10 revives, so would i already have that without playing? Or is it a clean slate when you purchase it?
  17. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Banstick Dummy

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,635 (8.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,244
    Clean Slate.
    MoonPig says thanks.
  18. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,528 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
    What screen would you guys buy aimed for BF3.

    There seem to be a few cheapo IPS panels from LG but I don't know hows that for gaming.
    Was getting wet for a 120Hz TFT but those IPS colours look so sexy. so

    TFT 120Hz 16:9 FullHd ?
    IPS 16:9 FullHD ?

    Also was wondering if theres a chance for a 16:10 screen as IMHO its a better universal aspect for general/gaming PC use?
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,246 (10.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,882
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    IPS panel.


    I didn't get to do much testing of FPS over the weekend due to alot of family things going on but I will say that with it on high with 2xMSAA, Im getting 45-60FPS on stock.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Wyverex

    Wyverex New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    279 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    I bought myself Dell H2311U (a pretty cheap IPS monitor). I didn't regret it at all and now I can't stand the regular TN panels.

    So, I'd have to agree with brandonwh64 here, go with the IPS.
  21. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yeah yeah 4X meeeee! :)
  22. El_Mayo

    El_Mayo

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,560 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Can you put the camera into third person whilst driving? I saw it on a Youtube video just now
  23. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,397 (4.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,475
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    3rd person is available in msot vehicles. Press "c" to change the view.(360 controller, push right stick "in")
    El_Mayo says thanks.
  24. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,046 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    537
    It only works on normal preset servers. If the server is a hardcore server then 3rd person is not available.
  25. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    885 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    385
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    BF3 Mario Kart



    [yt]
    <object style="height: 200px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/bUcLAM6xRCU?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bUcLAM6xRCU?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="200"></object>[/yt]

    nice :)
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page