1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,786 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,078
    These blackouts need to stop, I have gaming needs:c
  2. FierceRed

    FierceRed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    224 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Perhaps if you ate more tacos, the Gods wouldn't be punishing you~ :D
  3. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,786 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,078
    how many tacos do i have to eat?! I'm already at 52 a day!
  4. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,623 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Man I need to play more Support; don't even have M60 unlocked yet.
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,155 (13.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,607
    I get nothing but a CTD since the patch. Super duper!
  6. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,049 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    538
    I also notice a lot more ctd.....again. :shadedshu

    I have a hard time locking on to air vehicles that are literally over top and low altitude over me with the stinger/igla. Sometimes they will lock on far away and then others I can stare at a helo hovering over me and get nothing.
  7. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,623 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Hmm damn I couldn't lock on to a MAV just now and at least part of the time I think it was close enough but not totally sure.
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,155 (13.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,607
    I did a repair install and now I don't get a single glitch.

    I think TV Missles are completely broken.
  9. alexsubri

    alexsubri New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,391 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    199
    This FXAA injection looks amazing on my ATI 7950 @ 1180/1575

    It also helps boost my FPS to 65-80 outside and 95-120 FPS inside.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    BTW, who is installing the latest patch ?? any improvements...I checked one website, but said most of the details are hush hush..? Am I missing something?

    Attached Files:

    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      193.3 KB
      Views:
      192
    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      193.8 KB
      Views:
      195
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      200.9 KB
      Views:
      187
    • 4.jpg
      4.jpg
      File size:
      200.4 KB
      Views:
      189
    • 5.jpg
      5.jpg
      File size:
      195.1 KB
      Views:
      207
    H82LUZ73 and 1Kurgan1 say thanks.
  10. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,246 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    399
    Location:
    Idaho
    I'm jealous ! The patch has good and bad feedback. The mav can still be used as an elevator, but you have to be laying down.
    Lame ! Should of fixed that stupid shit. I notice a lot of audio changes when I played the one round I played.
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,249 (10.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,886
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I would watch out Alex cause there have been reports of PB ban for that FXAA injection
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,049 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    538
    What's this FXAA???
  13. Flibolito

    Flibolito

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    711 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    79
    Aye careful I think I was banned for messing with FXAA, but it's all back now. Just 4xMSAA for me.
  14. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,289 (5.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I don't think he has tried, day before the patch he was complaining that all LMGs were getting nerfed. I'm not sure if that was true or not, I didn't really look. I just know with the changed Flash Suppressor I wanted to try it, I rocked that combo and close to mid-range it was absolutely just beast. I honestly probably won't even bother with the nerfed shotguns now.

    Yeah, I ran Suppressor on most of them for the ADS bonus, they still feel mostly the same, but just not quite as good.

    You should like your settings, I suppose I could tweak my own, but it looks like you got a good base to start with, which will make that easier.

    Really? I haven't looked into it much, but I don't see how a PB ban could happen for something that doesn't have anything to do with server side info, I mean even Steam Screenshots don't capture Post Processing since it's done basically last.
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2012
  15. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,075 (4.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,679
    Location:
    04578
    EA loves to ban ppl kurgan

    if you MOD Mass Effect 3 in anyway shape or form you get banned on Origin aka across all your games,

    FXAA injector according to EA eula would be considered a hack essentially and if caught would most likely result in being banned, if Punkbuster picks up on it i dont know but considering origin has to launch when the game launches my guess is it gets detected then. but cant be completely sure. From what im reading it seems Origin has a content filter which detects these things and is successful on some more then others, example mods for mass effect require editing engine files = integrity check = ban

    BF3 its a DLL harder to check and being web browser based complicates it further but still possible for a content filter to identify, still cant be complete sure but thats what im reading anyway.
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2012
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  16. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,246 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    399
    Location:
    Idaho
    Weapon's feedback !

    So how are the weapon's people have used so far ? Is the G3 still like shooting a jack hammer or have they buffed it ? Loved it on BFBC2.I am pretty happy with the AS VAL. Can people still ride the GD mav like they can on PS3 ? Just waiting for some game feedback. I'll know soon enough I guess if I can get my sons rig straightened out early tonight. What a mess that thing was. Malware picked up 30 adwares alone from his Room Mates Casino gambling sight:banghead:
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2012
  17. Yo_Wattup New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    790 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    How? :D

    And what is this blue tint everyone keeps going on about?
  18. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Banstick Dummy

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,635 (8.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,244
    Engineer weapons suck now IMO or........I do, dunno yet.
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,249 (10.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,886
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I had no issue with them last night and my first round I went 28-4 with M4A1 :)
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Banstick Dummy

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,635 (8.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,244
    I was using the G53 last night and it felt a lot weaker IMO. It felt like I was shooting a RIA 1911
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2012
  21. Spaceman Spiff

    Spaceman Spiff

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    609 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    116
    Asval feels much weaker to me, and the .44 magnum it much more inaccurate firing from the hip :(

    I haven't used the G53 much but I tried it yesterday and it feels pretty solid imo. Racked up some nice kills with it.
  22. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,249 (10.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,886
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I picked up a kit last night in metro that had a 44 mag and yep it sucked.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,786 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,078
    I dunno if it was just the server I was on, but bf3 got really boring after the patch
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,249 (10.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,886
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Felt the same to me besides odd and ends that they mentioned was fixed/patched

    [​IMG]
    Sir B. Fannybottom says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,771 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    262
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    You guys look at the BF3 forums,I mean everyone is crying about the patch,the list lie this
    1,paper tanks
    2,Jets overpowered
    3,Javelins,rpgs,msaws
    4,the usa-12 was nerfed
    5,suppression is to much .....
    The list goes on and on yet i never noticed it,Only the tanks with a good team can kill them super fast.

    If you use the DAO it is the same ,some sniper rifles the same,Although there is a delay in the bolt actions reload Amen no more super auto bolts.......Also some guys are upset about the so-flams being indestructible ,Which is BS, it was never changed,only thing is you can plant it then hide in spawn with it.Other thing is if you use the DAO it has better suppression now...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page