1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 eyefinity graphics cad

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Drago2030, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. Drago2030

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    17 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    When it was 2011 the graphics card 2x6950(stock ver) worked perfectly fine at 5780x1080p
    Later it worked "shit at low 5780x1080p and ultra at 1980x1080p.

    Is it because of the graphics cards usage? and its aging as well.
  2. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,738 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    lol...

    i would look closely at your drivers and driver settings. as well as in-game settings.

    and no... cards don't lose performance as they age. the game might have changed over the course of time with all of the patches.

    have not played bf3 in a while, so can't really say that i experienced the same.
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2013
  3. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,770 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,837
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I played yesterday 5760x1080 on medium with a single card. Might be worth it to do some system maintenance.
  4. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,738 (1.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    check gpu usage in gpu-z and cpu/hdd usage in performance monitor.
  5. GamerGuy

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    180 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    Location:
    Babylon 5
    A pair of HD6950 can max out BF3 @1080P at Ultra setting, but not at 5760x1080, for that you'd need a pair of HD7970. But with the 2x HD6950, I would expect a mix of med to high setting should be fine....as long as AA is at 2x or disabled. I really ought to try BF3 on my HD6990 @5760x1200, it is somewhat of a hassle for me to do it....aand really have no incentive to do so since my main rig handle EF gaming.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page