1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 4 Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Games' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 19, 2013.

  1. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,737 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,597
    The best way to learn is to spend time flying in the Test Range. You log into it in Battlelog.
    MxPhenom 216 says thanks.
  2. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    288 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Nebulas
    I wish BF4 supported HOTAS and rudder pedals.
  3. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    I only have the audio issue on TDM. Played a round with the ACE 52. That is a quick kill gun.
    Got like 9 kills on a map with no sound. I may have to bring it on over to Conquest for awhile.
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  4. happita

    happita

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,355 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    394
    I've played all other game modes and it seems to be isolated to team dm and squad dm. The only time the sound returns to normal is if you stay into the next round, in which case, the map changes and your sound comes back. It's a hit or miss, but usually playing a round without sound, the next round you should have sound.
  5. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,111 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    I think they added a communication request in the coma rose for the squad leader when there is a commander playing.
  6. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Yep that is what my son told me too. He has it on XboxOne !
  7. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    288 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Nebulas
  8. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    caleb says thanks.
  9. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,538 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
    rotfl, I miss times where communities used to spontaneously did stuff like this on public
    mastrdrver says thanks.
  10. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,111 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    For those of you who like the "little things" in the game, if you go to the top of the concrete towers on Rogue Transmission, you can hear the creaking of cables.
  11. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    You can walk up them too, and they creak ! You'd think somebody would see you walking up them and snipe you. I've never been sniped doing it. I have fell off though and forgot to use my parachute, Splat :fear:
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2014
  12. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    288 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Nebulas
    I remember in BF3 on the bright forest map, cant remeber the map name but it had the stream on one side and water towers. I found yard knomes and if you knifed them they would squeek when broken.
  13. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,737 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,597
    Knifing a gnome? You, Sir, will burn for that one.
    MxPhenom 216 says thanks.
  14. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    288 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Nebulas
    Yard knomes man, they we not alive. Also Gnome is a GUI man.
  15. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Didn't Mailman do that on Alborz Mountain when you guys found the Easter egg on that ?
    BF4 is not letting me hook onto anything. Can't even get on the test range.
  16. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    288 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Nebulas
    I am about to test a fresh download of BF4 after I finish a few more Star Swarm Mantle vs. DX benches.
    HD64G says thanks.
  17. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,887 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,461
    After the patch it bombs sometimes when jumping into a tank with a driver. Also has anyone noticed they increased amount of fog in siege of shanghai after the building falls?
  18. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,737 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,597
    They we not knomes, but gnomes. You gonna burn.

    He did, indeed. Another deviant.
  19. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,111 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    Yes, some people have mentioned that they will crash if they spawn in the gunner spot in a tank.
  20. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,758 (4.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,800
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    No, but I did notice that you adjusted some in-game settings. :p
  21. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,887 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,461
    No I put em back to default. Even Erocker and young shaver noticed it.
  22. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,618 (6.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,043
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Its how they are doing the Mantlez, just fog out everything!
  23. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,511 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    Definitely more fog/dust since the patch. Both DX11 and Mantle.
    HD64G and 1Kurgan1 say thanks.
  24. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,758 (4.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,800
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Cool beans then. I'll be sure to lower quality settings so that it doesn't obscure my line of sight in-game.
  25. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    I run all low anyway.
    Anyone using the as val? Its a lot of fun.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page