1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. epicfail

    epicfail New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    496 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    really? that sucks it goes right aways for me but i also click on to make sure it has all specifique things other than punkbuster
     
  2. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,139 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    Virginia server is trashed. bunch of D-bags spawn camping (every game of every map) no matter how much you say not too (both teams btw). one individual specifically was verbally abusing me personally for not controlling the server (of which he was causing most of the problem) even after i explained I didn't have admin.


    I had to leave. couldn't take it. (after the 3rd insta-spawn-kill in a row on laguna alta)
     
  3. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,922 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    do you remember any names? im on TS
     
  4. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,139 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    MachTF (spelling could be a bit weird)
     
  5. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Arseholes i hate it when they do that.
     
  6. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    You sure did. Think that was the time I asked is my head really that big, but I guess that gun with those bullets so close kills no matter where you hit :ohwell:

    Something not fun, I get CTD/crash if I try to use UAV now. Haven't happened before, new patch must have brought that. Anyone else experience it?

    You don't have to hit cancel with new patch, it doesn't search/refersh list unless you say so. I assume still no patch for steam version?

    [​IMG]
    Almost as fun as BF2142 motion mines :p
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2010
  7. Loosenut

    Loosenut

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    848 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc. Canada

    I just tried the UAV and it worked like a charm
     
  8. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
  9. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,948 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,071
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Only if I get killed while piloting the UAV. If I do, everytime, CTD.
     
  10. Loosenut

    Loosenut

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    848 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc. Canada
  11. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Mine is screen freeze as soon as UAV screen is up. First time was CTD second time it stood there and desktop had the "this program needs to close". Might try those new drivers and reboot now.
     
  12. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,948 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,071
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    New AMD drivers are just as buggy with this game. I tried to use UAV just a while ago on the new ones, and it didn't even let me in the screen, but no CTD, at least.
     
  13. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    Didn't play since Saturday, and now it wouldn't even let me start the game.
     
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,948 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,071
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Honestly, even though the beta was just one map, I had far less issues..actually...no issues...haven't changed anything in my system either, really. I'm kinda disappointed by the whole thing, as some times, I can play for hours...others, I'm lucky to get 10 minutes. And it's not like I have anything overclocked, or any other game has any issues...Been pretty frustrating, to say the least.
     
  15. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    Changed DX version = 9 to auto and now it's working... -_-"
     
  16. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Somehow I've really had no problems. I didn't play the beta...
     
  17. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,948 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,071
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I'm pretty sure eyefinity and Crossfire together has something to do with it. Sadly, it's this game that really motivated me to do that upgrade.

    But I'll find out shortly...just brought the 30-inch back down to the gaming rig, gonna hook it up and give it a go and see what happens. Hopefully I won't be posting again very soon, as I'll be busy playing!

    I've formatted since the beta(in the break between the beta end and launch day), so it hasn't even been on this box, just in case maybe some think that might have something to do with it.
     
  18. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2010
  19. Loosenut

    Loosenut

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    848 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc. Canada
  20. Nimmer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    39 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    South Florida
    10.3A Catalyst fixed all Crossfire 2d problems and the game textures are perfect (zero flickering) THANKGOD!

    Game runs perfect for me.

    If your server had Spawn Camp rule then it should be enforced some how when Admin is not in it. I dont think this is possible now. There are however TPU members not adhering to it.
    But the way I look at it, I enjoy the challege of breaking out of spawn camp.

    Adapt improvise overcome.......


    10.3WHQL supposedly has new Crossfire Eyefinity fixes Cadaveca I think official release date is 3/24
     
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,948 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,071
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Heh. I was just spawn camping...but I was the only one in the server.:laugh: Someone came in though, and I had to leave...both the spawn and the server.:laugh: Was that you?:laugh:


    BTW, Steam BFBC2 cleints now updating with latest patch.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2010
  22. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Dayum 337MB
     
  23. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,277 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    I just got off of it. It was actually me and
    two other guys trying to learn to fly. It was comical.
     
  24. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,277 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho

    CC Sabathia is from my hometown. I went to school with his uncle Jeff.
    That was pretty good when he Pops up in the Apache. Come to think
    of Apache was the Mascot at Vallejo High where he went to High School.
    OK boring , except for me.
     
  25. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Eew, lost bad in rush just now. No matter how hard I tried they kept on coming and it wasn't like others in the team didn't try.

    Looked at the scoreboard after the round, there was a [FiF] clan pretty much on top, all of them above rank 30... I was spotting and shooting guys advancing and they just kept on popping back. Looked like a human worm.

    Some are just good and when the whole squad is good you have no chance. Someone was saying after the round 'worst team ever', so not true, it wasn't at all bad and we held couple first spots quite good. Oh and I've been to some pretty bad teams, I know :D

    Couple nights ago I was even part of the sniper team that lost us a round. That was the first time I was rocue the whole round and using sniper rifle. (beta map + n00bhill :p)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page